Do you want two versions for MP/NonMP calcs?
Yes! Right away!
 50%  [ 1 ]
No, stick with a single program.
 50%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 2

Hey all,
I've been working on a new game for the Ti-84+ in BASIC called Sonic TI-Blast. If the name didn't already give it away, this game was inspired by Sonic 3D Blast on the Sega Genesis. It includes:
- 3 Acts (levels)
- Endless mode
- A save feature
- 2 endings
(Note: Make sure to run this game in classic mode for best results)
The first two Acts in action:

Endless mode:

I've submitted Sonic TI-Blast V1.0 to the archives here http://ceme.tech/DL2041 on Cemetech, so let me know what you think about it as I'm still quite new to the calculator scene.
I am now working on the next version. Here's what you should expect in V1.2:

- Panel Panic zone featuring 3 new acts. (in progress)
- A save feature for the story mode (Done)
- Optimization to reduce memory leakage and make the game run faster. (in progress)

I'll post more details to this thread once V1.2 is finished. Feel free to post any suggestions or comments.
I made a small update- V1.1.5.

This update fixes most of the memory leaks (Primarily endless mode), and adds small QOL changes like autosave in the main game and being able to hit any key on the title screen to get to the menus.

I have uploaded it to the archives here and on ticalc.org.
V1.2.0 is done!

- Panel Panic Act 1 is finished, and several small changes have been made to make everything look and run a bit smoother.
- There are now 2 chaos emeralds to grab, making it possible to get the good ending.
- Added an Icon for DoorsCS7.

I took several precautions to prevent any memory leaks from occurring in PPZ Act 1.
I've submitted V1.2 to the archives. (here: https://www.cemetech.net/downloads/files/2041/x2138)
You know you can make the program do Classic automagically, right?
Nomkid wrote:
You know you can make the program do Classic automagically, right?