This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's z80 & ez80 Assembly subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Z80 & 68k Assembly => z80 & ez80 Assembly
Jerros

Posted: 04 Jul 2010 03:36:56 am    Post subject:

I've recently converted my programm for the TI 84+ to an APP, but now all of my sprites and text is messed up, though it worked fine before.
If anyone has a routine that shows small font text on specific coordinates, that'd be great!
You will get the credits ofcourse.
I'm a real newb in assembly, so don't be afraid to overexplain things.

Any help here would be greatly appreciated!
tr1p1ea

Elite

Posted: 04 Jul 2010 07:26:30 am    Post subject:

What are you using to display sprites and is this a single or multi-page APP?

The reason why things are not working is most likely because you are using BCALL's which are switching ROM pages around leaving your inputs pointing to unexpected data.

You can either copy data to RAM before displaying and then call _vPutS or work through the string one char at a time using _vPutMap.
Jerros

Posted: 04 Jul 2010 08:39:10 am    Post subject:

Thanks for your reply.
It's currently a single-page App, though it might get larger in the furure.
How do I copy my data to the RAM?
That sounds like a real solution, can you give me an example script? (if its not to much trouble of course)
Currently I'm using this to display text:

LD HL, $3604
LD (PenCol), HL
LD HL, achtxtAB2
b_call(_VPutS)
calcdude84se

Posted: 04 Jul 2010 09:04:45 am    Post subject: