This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
kinkoa


Member


Joined: 28 Jul 2009
Posts: 103

Posted: 04 Nov 2009 12:06:58 pm    Post subject:

i made two programs textapp and textapp2 that are calc linking programs, i know this stuff has been done before but its not common do to complexity

here it is textapp

Code:
program:textapp
:clrhome
:output(1,1,"to send a message type it after pressing [2nd] and [alpha] and press enter, to exit press [2nd] and [mode]
:pause
:clrhome
:lbl 1
:input "msg: ",str0
:getcalc(str8
:disp str8
:goto 1


and textapp2

Code:
program:textapp
:clrhome
:output(1,1,"to send a message type it after pressing [2nd] and [alpha] and press enter, to exit press [2nd] and [mode]
:pause
:clrhome
:lbl 1
:input "msg: ",str8
:getcalc(str0
:disp str0
:goto 1


run textapp on one calc and textapp2 on the other
Back to top
calcdude84se


Member


Joined: 09 Aug 2009
Posts: 207

Posted: 06 Nov 2009 05:19:11 pm    Post subject:

Uh... they're exactly the same. Even the first lines with the program names are identical.
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 06 Nov 2009 05:40:41 pm    Post subject:

calcdude84se wrote:
Uh... they're exactly the same. Even the first lines with the program names are identical.

You didn't read well enough. The only difference is Str0/Str8 are switched.
Back to top
calcdude84se


Member


Joined: 09 Aug 2009
Posts: 207

Posted: 06 Nov 2009 06:51:01 pm    Post subject:

Sorry, my font size is somewhat small. The main thing I noticed was the identical "program" lines.
Back to top
kinkoa


Member


Joined: 28 Jul 2009
Posts: 103

Posted: 07 Nov 2009 12:37:25 am    Post subject:

Exactly If they were not identical then they wouldnt run correctly this is as well a primative version that still needs worked on
Back to top
ah-blabla


Newbie


Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 26

Posted: 08 Nov 2009 01:51:36 pm    Post subject:

You could always put both programs into one file, and have a menu allowing you to select master/slave mode. (This is what I have done in my chat app for 68K calcs.)
Back to top
kinkoa


Member


Joined: 28 Jul 2009
Posts: 103

Posted: 10 Nov 2009 12:15:30 pm    Post subject:

i plan to do something like this but this was only to test the getcalc command i will make this one better in the future but right now im working on windows1
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement