This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Celtic III => Your Projects
john massey

Advanced Newbie

Posted: 23 Aug 2009 09:57:42 am    Post subject:

I am a newbie who has someone on the cemetech site doing the programming to help me with a problem I am working on. I am a 79 year old retired electrical engineer and he, the programmer, says I need Celtic3 in ram on my TI-84+se. I am using a Mac 4 software V 10.4.11 with TI connect V 7.1.

Would you be so kind as to give me instructions on how to get your Celtic3 into my calculator. Assume I know very little, as that is the case. I can write programs in TI basic, download them to the calculator and get them running. I have downloaded programs sent to me as attachments to emails and downloaded to the calculator. I case you need my email address and for whatever reason you do not have it, it is

1johnmassey@gmail.com

And still I am learning :biggrin:

thanks in advance

john
magicdanw
pcGuru()

Calc Guru

Posted: 23 Aug 2009 10:45:13 am    Post subject:

Do a search for Celtic III on ticalc.org (I assume it is there). You might have to unzip the files. There should be a file with an extension of 8xk. That's the application file. You can download it to your calculator the same way you would with a BASIC program, using TI Connect. Finally, run the application from the APPS menu on the calculator to install it. If there are any instructions, follow them. (I've never used Celtic, but this is the general method for applications that must install themselves.)
tribal