This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's z80 & ez80 Assembly subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Z80 & 68k Assembly => z80 & ez80 Assembly
winSharp93

Posted: 16 Dec 2008 01:36:42 pm    Post subject:

Hello,

I'm quite new to the TI assembler scene.
My calculator is a TI 84+ (almost equivalent to the TI83+) and I'm using MirageOS, an ION compatible shell.

At the moment I try to write my first small game.

The problem starts with the sprites representing cars. They are quadratically with a size of 16x16 pixels. So I'm using the ionLargeSprite function (alias ilsprite) in order to draw them onto the screen.

As the cars should slowly drive through the screen without appearing suddenly completly at the upper edge of the screen, I wanted them sometimes to be partially out of the screen (and then coming in pixel after pixel).

For this task, I have written follwing code (including some changes for posting here):

Code:
ld a, (car_Position);Variable containing the position of the car between 0 and 112 (Screen height + sprite height)
sub 16   ;Problematic - Subtracts the height of the sprite
ld l, a   ;Register l == y-coordinate
ld b, 16;Register b == height of the sprite to draw
ld c, 2  ;Register c == width of the sprite in bytes (equals 16 pixels)
ld a, 0  ;Register a == x-coordinate (not relevant to the problem)
ld ix, car_sprite ;the sprite
call ilsprite ;calls ionLargeSprite
call ifastcopy ;calls ionFastCopy