This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's General Open Topic subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Open Topic & United-TI Talk => General Open Topic
bananaman
Indestructible

Calc Guru

Posted: 13 Dec 2008 08:49:48 am    Post subject:

I think that it might be interesting to see in what types of field different people here work.

Currently I have two different jobs. I work at a local restaurant as a cook. I started this job last year to pay the bills for college and the car. It's a pretty cook place. As a cook, I also get to take people's orders. We are a cafeteria style restaurant where you place your orders directly with the cooks. I will be leaving this job after Christmas break is done to make more room for my other job.

I also work at a local web-development firm called e4mediagroup. It is a pretty small firm and our entire office consists of one room in a reclaimed factory in downtown Grand Rapids, but it is really fun working with the other developers. I am the resident psd --> html / css cutter. If I finish up all of my sites than I also do some other odd tasks as well. They haven't let me mess around with the CMS yet, but I do know php quite well and can figure my way around javascript.

So that's what I do. I make enough money to pay for college and all my bills, with a little left over. Where do other people work?
Mapar007

Advanced Member

Posted: 13 Dec 2008 09:40:30 am    Post subject:

I'm just a student... secondary school.
simplethinker
snjwffl

Posted: 13 Dec 2008 01:10:30 pm    Post subject: