This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's z80 & ez80 Assembly subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Z80 & 68k Assembly => z80 & ez80 Assembly
Author Message
pugboy


Active Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 544

Posted: 26 Oct 2008 01:00:55 pm    Post subject:

The code below works in the TI OS. It behaves as expected and does not crash.

However, in Mirage OS it is not showing up... Is it my code or a setting in Mirage OS?


Code:
#include "ti83plus.inc"
.org $9d93
.db $bb,$6d
begin:
   bcall(_getcsc)
   cp skEnter
   jp z,quit
   jp begin
quit:
   ret

.end
.end
Back to top
magicdanw
pcGuru()


Calc Guru


Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 1110

Posted: 26 Oct 2008 01:10:26 pm    Post subject:

There's a special MOS header. You can read about it here:

http://www.detachedsolutions.com/mirageos/develop/
Back to top
pugboy


Active Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 544

Posted: 26 Oct 2008 01:11:44 pm    Post subject:

So Mirage OS doesn't like regular ASM programs? :(

Thanks for the link Smile
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 26 Oct 2008 01:30:42 pm    Post subject:

If you want to write a program that will run with Asm(, Ion, and MirageOS at the same time, you can use the header:

Code:
#include "ti83plus.inc"

  .org $9D93
  .db $BB, $6D

  xor a
  jr nc, start
  .db "Description", 0
start:

Of course, in that case, you're not supposed to use any library functions, since they won't be available in a nostub program.


Last edited by Guest on 26 Oct 2008 01:42:54 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
pugboy


Active Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 544

Posted: 26 Oct 2008 11:22:59 pm    Post subject:

Ok, cool. Thanks :)

I am so used to using Doors CS I forgot Mirage doesn't display everything Razz
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement