This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's z80 & ez80 Assembly subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Z80 & 68k Assembly => z80 & ez80 Assembly
Snipes17

Advanced Newbie

Posted: 24 Aug 2008 12:26:54 am    Post subject:

While trying to program in asm, I have run into a wall because of compiling. I can compile a program in Latenite without errors, but when I send it to wabbitemu to run it, the program freezes the calc no matter what I put into the main section of the program. I am very new to asm and I don't know what to do to actually produce a program that works. Any help/suggestions would be great. Thanks.
Spencer

Advanced Newbie

Posted: 24 Aug 2008 12:52:14 am    Post subject:

You will always be able to trust Wabbitemu to behave like a real calculator for your program when you are first starting out.

In order to help diagnose your problem, post the code that you are trying to use. Try building a sample or template that comes with latenite to verify you can build and run simple programs.
CobyWalker

Posted: 24 Aug 2008 11:21:04 am    Post subject:

Snipes17,

There is no reason to use that Emulator,
in Latenite just click "Start Debugging" it will
automatically use PindurTi to test your program.

Also if your not getting build errors your program should be fine.

I know this because I have experience in Latenite.(Signature)

Last edited by Guest on 24 Aug 2008 11:22:48 am; edited 1 time in total
Snipes17

Advanced Newbie

Posted: 24 Aug 2008 05:15:57 pm    Post subject:

Quote:
There is no reason to use that Emulator,