Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. 68k Calculator Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
albisher


Newbie


Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 14

Posted: 06 Jan 2007 12:20:24 pm    Post subject:

:biggrin:
long time i did not post here Hehehe

i hope every one is doing great

i did face some problem here that i do not know how to deal with!!

when , as an example , i have large matrix .. and i am applying sequential steps on some elements i face the Display problem

the answer will be trimmed , or not completely shown on my calc screen

is there any sol. for that?
Back to top
trigkid213


Member


Joined: 30 Mar 2006
Posts: 208

Posted: 06 Jan 2007 12:25:54 pm    Post subject:

If you are just doing operations on the home screen, you can use the arrow keys to scroll through the matrix. If it's in a program, and your matrix is [A], use [font="courier new;font-size:9pt;line-height:100%;color:darkblue"]Pause [A] to let the user scroll through it. If you just display it and the program stops, you will not be able to see the part off the screen. Is that what you need?

EDIT: Whoops, didn't see the forum.

Last edited by Guest on 06 Jan 2007 12:53:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 06 Jan 2007 12:29:31 pm    Post subject:

You could use the subMat() command to look at only a few rows of the matrix one at a time. Five rows will fit onto the screen without a problem (and you can scroll to see however many columns you want).

The function is used thus: [font="courier new;font-size:9pt;line-height:100%;color:darkblue"]subMat(matrix, topmost row selected, leftmost column selected, bottommost row selected, rightmost column selected)
.

Trigkid: this is an 89, not an 83.

Last edited by Guest on 06 Jan 2007 12:37:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
albisher


Newbie


Joined: 02 May 2006
Posts: 14

Posted: 06 Jan 2007 02:21:55 pm    Post subject:

Pause [A]

is not working >> invalid list or matrix

but

display x is showing that matrix
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement