This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Calculator Programming subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. General Coding and Design => Calculator Programming
Author Message
Babyboy


Advanced Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Posts: 499

Posted: 23 Jul 2003 03:54:32 pm    Post subject:

The company my parents work for use a programming language called paradox, but i have no clue what it is, they have looked around our tri state area and found only 1 person who even knows what it is. and formaly asked (begged) me to give it a try, I Goggled fore it but no dice, so i figured you all would know something, if mayby you could link me to a tutorial or something



THX Laughing


Last edited by Guest on 23 Jul 2003 03:55:32 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
CoBB


Active Member


Joined: 30 Jun 2003
Posts: 720

Posted: 23 Jul 2003 04:00:29 pm    Post subject:

Googling for "paradox database language" should help a bit.
Back to top
Babyboy


Advanced Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Posts: 499

Posted: 28 Jul 2003 10:27:27 pm    Post subject:

Yes i found 1 ZIP document that gives info on it, i didn't think it would be so hard to find stuff on it!



But now i have another QBASIC question!

1. How do i call for files from a CD or Diskette?
2. How do i write to a diskette from inside a program
3. How do i list the files i get from a prog
4. How do i make the program activate on startup?!?


THX


Last edited by Guest on 28 Jul 2003 10:29:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 29 Jul 2003 02:19:13 am    Post subject:

Just like you would do normally but you change the path to a:\ or whatever drivename your cd/floppydrive uses.

Quote:
2. How do i write to a diskette from inside a program

See above.

Quote:
3. How do i list the files i get from a prog

After the prog returned them, just use a loop to diplay them all.

Quote:
4. How do i make the program activate on startup?!?


DOS - method 1:
× compile your program
× open autoexec.bat
× add your program's name and the path to it
× save

For example:
your program is called starterbas.bas, you first compile it to starterbas.exe. It is stored in c:\myfiles\
you open autoexec.bat and add the following line:
c:\myfiles\starterbas.exe

Dos - method 2:
× save your program
× open autoexec.bat
× add <qbasic path>\qbasic.exe /run <program path>\programname.bas
× save

For example:
your program is called starterbas.bas. It is stored in c:\myfiles\
your qbasic compiler is located in c:\qbasic\
you open autoexec.bat and add the following line:
c:\qbasic\qbasic.exe /run c:\myfiles\starterbas.bas

Windows - method 1:
Using regedit, add your compiled program's drive,path and filename to a new keyname (I think that's what it's called, stupid translated windows) in:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
or
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run

For example:
your program is called starterbas.bas, you first compile it to starterbas.exe. It is stored in c:\myfiles\
you add the following in a new keyname in HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run
:
c:\myfiles\starterbas.exe

Windows - method 2:
The same, but you store qbasicpath\qbasic.exe /run yourfile, c:\qbasic\qbasic.exe /run c:\myfiles\starterbas.bas to the keyname.

Windows - method 3:
Compile your file to the startup folder in your start menu.

Windows - method 4:
Create a shortcut in your startup folder in your start menu to: your compiler /run yourfile, for example: c:\qbasic\qbasic.exe /run c:\myfiles\starterbas.bas


Last edited by Guest on 29 Jul 2003 02:19:28 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
NETWizz
Byte by bit


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 20 May 2003
Posts: 2369

Posted: 02 Aug 2003 04:22:09 pm    Post subject:

You can also press start click run

Then type msconfig

That makes it easy to add and remove stuff to the startup queues.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement