This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's z80 & ez80 Assembly subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Z80 & 68k Assembly => z80 & ez80 Assembly
Author Message
silverscorpion21


Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Posts: 7

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 02:25:47 pm    Post subject:

Neutral I wanted to start this post for all those beginners (inc. me) just wondering why something won't work, and how to make it work.
Back to top
silverscorpion21


Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Posts: 7

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 04:47:34 pm    Post subject:

Can Somebody help me?
I can't figure out why when the program is over,
why the top right text is displayed at the top right after the
b_call(_ClrLCDFull) and all that
here is the code; Neutral

Code:
blah..blah..blah
     b_call(_RunIndicOff)
     b_call(_HomeUp)
     b_call(_ClrLCDFull)
     RES     DonePrgm,(IY+DoneFlags)
     LD     b,4
     LD     c,3
     b_call(_PointOn)
     RET

Neutral
Back to top
Tyler


Advanced Member


Joined: 29 May 2003
Posts: 352

Posted: 16 Jul 2003 09:05:50 pm    Post subject:

Try this...


Code:
;Good Source

#include "ti83plus.inc"  ;System Routines
.org userMem-2     ;Memory Exe Location
.db $BB,$6D     ;Assembly Program Instruction

 bcall(_RunIndicOff)                   ;Turn off run indicator
 bcall(_HomeUp)                    ;1-> Cur row/col
 bcall(_ClrLCDFull)     ;Clear the screen

 ld bc,10*256+10
 bcall(_pointOn)

 ret    ;Exit program
.end    ;End of code


Where you messed up is where you typed. It dosen't want two small 16 bit registers, it wants one 32 bit register, all at once. I don't know if you implmented this, but you also forgot the .end which states the end of your code

I recommend visiting Cirrus Tigalaxy and going though there section of assembly resources. Download the Cirrus SDK, the AppGuru83+, The AsmGuru83, And finally the ti-83plus system routines. It dosen't matter if you don't have a ti83/+/se

Code:
 ld b,4
 ld c,3
Back to top
silverscorpion21


Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2003
Posts: 7

Posted: 17 Jul 2003 12:13:47 am    Post subject:

Thanks for the help.
I don't know why it wouldn't work, Its not the point that didn't turn on
Its the top right character that stayed on the screen; I used the code

Code:
b_call(_ClrScrnFull)

Instead of

Code:
b_call(_ClrLCDFull)

I figured maybe the latter ROM call only clears the graph screen?
I also figured that maybe the text shadow saved the top right charachter
So i used the first command because it does 2 things
Clears the text screen> i tried it
Sets the text shadow to all spaces
When i used this code my program didn't display the top right character at the end.
Thank you for the useful tips
I am currently using the asm in 28days tutorial and am having some problems understanding
I figured that anyone else out there that was also having problems understanding could post here for help Very Happy
Back to top
JacobdeHaan


Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2003
Posts: 165

Posted: 17 Jul 2003 01:51:10 am    Post subject:

Uhh, I know every but me knows the answer to this, but is this how you turn off displaying "done" at the end of your program?


Code:
RES     DonePrgm,(IY+DoneFlags)


I don't think it was actually said how to do it in ASM in 28 days, but I assume this turns off the Done flag?
If so, then when, or how does it get turned back on when your program is done?
Back to top
Tyler


Advanced Member


Joined: 29 May 2003
Posts: 352

Posted: 17 Jul 2003 07:39:53 am    Post subject:

Oh whoops, you were trying to clear the graph buffer, also try bcall(_grBufClr)
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 17 Jul 2003 11:49:14 am    Post subject:

ok Jacob, if u put that in, then it SHOULDNT display 'Done', it turns back on when u run basic or something...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement