This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
United-TI Archives -> TI-Basic
 
    » Goto page 1, 2  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Neostar


Member


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 105

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 08:59:39 am    Post subject:

I am working a quick dart game for TI-83 and 83+. I just have on problem in making the game. Everything works all I need is a dart graphic. I can't draw a dart, especially a 3D looking one. I was just wondering if anyone could lend me a graphic of there's? or the line stats to plot it?
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 12:21:48 pm    Post subject:

How are these ? I think nr 4 is the best.



Last edited by Guest on 28 Jun 2003 12:23:36 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 01:38:23 pm    Post subject:

3 & 4 r my favorite...
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 05:44:08 pm    Post subject:

if it can be that big, then i like 3, if it cant, then i like 1
Back to top
SniperOfTheNight


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 260

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 05:49:23 pm    Post subject:

I think that 4's the best.
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 06:21:18 pm    Post subject:

i personally (this is JUST an OPINION!) think the 4th one looks too much like a rocket, and less like a dart...
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 07:28:40 pm    Post subject:

#4 cut the tail off and add #3's tail

might look more real
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 28 Jun 2003 08:00:23 pm    Post subject:

ur doing this in basic? wow!
Back to top
Neostar


Member


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 105

Posted: 29 Jun 2003 01:27:38 pm    Post subject:

Surprised I'm going with the smallest one at the top. Thanks. And yeah, in BASIC, download the "Demo" on my site. All I have to do now is add the dart throwing graphic, then I'll be done, I'm proud of myself cause I made the game in 2 days!
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 30 Jun 2003 01:26:53 pm    Post subject:

sounds good, i cant try it right now, cause my sis is on the comp with my calculator stuff on it... Neutral
Back to top
Neostar


Member


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 105

Posted: 01 Jul 2003 12:32:49 pm    Post subject:

I'm not going with the actual throwing of the dart graphic anymore. There are too many possiblites to plot out each possible and draw it. The prog would be too big right now its only at about 2.5K but with that, it'll be much bigger. But download the complete version. Its still cool, and so is minesweeper. If you do the sound thing on the radio it sounds really cool. Because it makes a blowing up sound when you hit a mine! Surprised
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 01 Jul 2003 12:59:40 pm    Post subject:

You don't have to program every posibility, just use a loop to move the graphic from the starting position to where it hits the board.

A //target x positoin
B // target y position
C // current x position (in hand at beginning)
D //current y position (in hand at beginning)
Repeat A=B and C=D
//erase dart graphic here if nescesarry, make sure it doesn't leave a trail anyway
D-(B<D to C-(A<C)+(A>C->C
D-(B<D)+(B>D->D
//draw graphic at new position here
End

You could also move the dart in a big curve using something like this:

For(X,C,A,1-2(A<C
//erase dart
D+Sin(.1X->D //change the .1 to make it so the dart doesn't go up, down, up, down,up down etc, but just up and then down a bit, this would depend on your window settings
//draw dart
End
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 01 Jul 2003 01:23:42 pm    Post subject:

minesweeper has sound? cool! i might try it in a sec on my vti... kewl!
Back to top
Neostar


Member


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 105

Posted: 03 Jul 2003 09:26:14 am    Post subject:

hmm... confused I am by the first suggestion, but the second one actually makes sense... I'm gonna try it, but I don't know if it'll work because, I was gonna include the dart using lines, so I don't think it would work that way because I don't know how to use a pic as a sprite. I can't move it around...
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 03 Jul 2003 09:33:44 am    Post subject:

if you send the pics and prgm to me i can convert it to lines and pts for you (about one to two hours to fix that) and then you can use that code he gave you,
if you want the help send it and a e-mail to Watchfordanomes@att.net
Back to top
Neostar


Member


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 105

Posted: 05 Jul 2003 09:33:55 am    Post subject:

thanks, I've sent it to you.
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 06 Jul 2003 12:23:56 am    Post subject:

you would have to change a few things to get a moving dart, like a power meter and a updown meter rather than a line meter and a right left meter rather than the line.
Back to top
Neostar


Member


Joined: 27 Jun 2003
Posts: 105

Posted: 08 Jul 2003 08:55:26 am    Post subject:

oh... okay, if you can, do it, if you can't its okay, I'll just make the game into a tournament game where you comepete to beat other dart throwers in tournament mode and add a two player mode.
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 08 Jul 2003 08:53:42 pm    Post subject:

i could do it but right now i am working on some other prgms, (like 2 RPGS i think but one guy hasn't talked to me in days so i guess he gave up, also a turn-based game) but other than that i can change the things, i would be 1000k more with the baars i think at most.
Back to top
Spyderbyte


Advanced Member


Joined: 29 May 2003
Posts: 372

Posted: 09 Jul 2003 11:19:46 am    Post subject:

JesusFreak wrote:
i would be 1000k more with the baars i think at most.

I hope you mean either 1000 bytes or 1k. 1,000,000 bytes is a speck big for a calc. Very Happy

Spyderbyte
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page 1, 2  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 2 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement