This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Calculator Hardware, Electronics, Robotics subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Calculator Modifications => Calculator Hardware, Electronics, Robotics
Author Message
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 19 Jun 2004 07:49:21 am    Post subject:

Basically, do this:


CODE

GetLoop:
call ps2getbyte
ld h,0
ld l,a
call _disphl
call _getkey

I'm confused, why call _getkey and why use that label?

Oh, and I'll see if I can mod my calc<->com1 cable to connect to an old keyboard and test it for my Ti83.
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 19 Jun 2004 10:29:44 am    Post subject:

Arcane Wizard wrote:
Basically, do this:


CODE 

GetLoop:
call ps2getbyte
ld h,0
ld l,a
call _disphl
call _getkey

I'm confused, why call _getkey and why use that label?

Oh, and I'll see if I can mod my calc<->com1 cable to connect to an old keyboard and test it for my Ti83.

Ahh...I see the confusion.
I was using the _getkey as a pause - this would make a demo that would get a value from the PS/2 device and display it.

For the required pin connections, see the first post.
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 19 Jun 2004 10:48:36 am    Post subject:

Wouldn't it do the exact same without the label and without the _getkey? I mean, you're not going to loop it, and if the program exits it doesn't clear the screen so the value returned into HL and displayed should still be visible.

Last edited by Guest on 19 Jun 2004 10:49:06 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 19 Jun 2004 11:09:50 am    Post subject:

You're absolutely right. I was thinking in terms of programs running under a shell, e.g. Doors CS Very Happy
And I'm not sure exactly why I put that label...


Last edited by Guest on 19 Jun 2004 11:10:29 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 19 Jun 2004 11:50:05 am    Post subject:

Ah, I see, just making sure I'm right and I do understand at least that much of assembly. : )

Last edited by Guest on 19 Jun 2004 11:50:16 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
agility
Calc Spammer


Calc Guru


Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 1266

Posted: 22 Jun 2004 07:35:49 pm    Post subject:

Quote:
Homepage: www.Cemetech.tk


That throws off way too many people. Im not going to be able to test out your hardware for awhile until I can find some good DIN connectors... The ones I had were the wrong type.
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 23 Jun 2004 03:25:26 pm    Post subject:

Errr...you mean the incorrect schematics that are there? If so, you're right.
Back to top
agility
Calc Spammer


Calc Guru


Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 1266

Posted: 24 Jun 2004 08:48:58 am    Post subject:

Quote:
Errr...you mean the incorrect schematics that are there? If so, you're right.


? What schematics? The ones on your first post?
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 24 Jun 2004 09:23:54 am    Post subject:

Those on http://www.Cemetech.tk

Last edited by Guest on 24 Jun 2004 09:25:09 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 24 Jun 2004 12:39:49 pm    Post subject:

Arcane Wizard wrote:

Those are fixed now (as soon as ticalc.org uploads the new plans). All I needed to do was swap pins 1 and 5 in the diagram. Sorry for any confusion this may have caused.
Back to top
agility
Calc Spammer


Calc Guru


Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 1266

Posted: 27 Jun 2004 11:00:58 am    Post subject:

I found a DIN to serial adapter that I can use to test out your keyboard. I'll let you know how it went this evening.
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 27 Jun 2004 02:47:42 pm    Post subject:

agility wrote:
I found a DIN to serial adapter that I can use to test out your keyboard.  I'll let you know how it went this evening.

You mean because your mouse is serial?
Back to top
agility
Calc Spammer


Calc Guru


Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 1266

Posted: 27 Jun 2004 04:49:00 pm    Post subject:

Well, my mouse came with an adapter to connect to a serial mouse. It originally connects via PS/2 standards.

Okay, well, I tried to test it out, but I can't run Doors CS!

I see why. On your second line of code of ADCS, you have SEND(9prgmZLOAD). For some reason my calc has never worked with that syntax before.


Last edited by Guest on 27 Jun 2004 07:03:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 28 Jun 2004 05:37:05 am    Post subject:

Doors CS, and the Send9 command are for the 83, not 83 plus. But the 83 plus of Doors CS will come soon, right?
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 28 Jun 2004 09:09:54 am    Post subject:

agility wrote:
Well, my mouse came with an adapter to connect to a serial mouse.  It originally connects via PS/2 standards.

Okay, well, I tried to test it out, but I can't run Doors CS!

I see why.  On your second line of code of ADCS, you have SEND(9prgmZLOAD).  For some reason my calc has never worked with that syntax before.

Err...chances are that you have a TI-83+, not a normal one (Doors CS is only TI-83 so far, as Leofox noted. And yes, I hope to have Doors CS v5.0 for the TI-83 and TI-83+ ready by mid-September.
Back to top
agility
Calc Spammer


Calc Guru


Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 1266

Posted: 28 Jun 2004 09:06:11 pm    Post subject:

Is there any line of coding that I can replace Send9 with? And if not, how am I supposed to test your device? Do you have a test program besides your include files to go along with it?

Here's a pic of the assembled adapter of mine:



Last edited by Guest on 28 Jun 2004 09:09:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 29 Jun 2004 05:27:19 am    Post subject:

you can replace Send9 with Asm(, but that doesn't work: TI 83 asm programs are different from 83+ programs.

You'll have to wait for kermmartian to finish Doors CS, or buy a TI-83
Back to top
JeePee


Member


Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Posts: 181

Posted: 29 Jun 2004 05:48:05 am    Post subject:

.... or write your own program! Laughing
Back to top
agility
Calc Spammer


Calc Guru


Joined: 16 May 2004
Posts: 1266

Posted: 29 Jun 2004 07:01:10 am    Post subject:

I don't know ASM... yet. Smile
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 29 Jun 2004 07:32:12 am    Post subject:

Is it possible to make a Keyhook thingy or something that recognizes mouse input as regular arrow keypresses in the TI-OS and BASIC programs?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 2 of 5 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement