This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 27 Apr 2004 07:24:55 pm    Post subject:

Heres my code

lbl 0
clrhome
input "",str1
output(2,14,randInt(1,999
pause
goto 0

What I need help on is first how can I make it where if you have repeat getkeys they work anytime during the program. Second, how can I make it so when it gives the random integer it will line it up on the homescreen and it looks like an answer. Third, how do I make it if you press enter it will give you same answer as before and finally, how do you make it so that after you input a math equation like this

2*2
4

that the cursor skips a line and goes on the next line below the four and not on he same line as the four? Thanks for all your help.
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 27 Apr 2004 08:54:15 pm    Post subject:

You want a fake homescreen?
Here:

Code:
Lbl 0
ClrHome
Input "",Str1
Disp randInt(1,999
Goto 0
I think this is what your code does, except this will be more homescreen-like.

Is this so that when someone borrows your calc, you can jack them? :lol:

That rox.


Last edited by Guest on 27 Apr 2004 08:54:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 28 Apr 2004 02:17:51 am    Post subject:

I like my fake homescreen better, and not just because it doesn't clear the screen after every input.

Repeat 0
Input "",Str0
RandInt(1,3
If Ans=1:Then
Disp expr(Str0 //act normal
Else
If Ans=2:Then
Disp RandInt(-1e99,1e99 //give wrong answer
Else:If Ans=3:Disp sub("KILL KILL KILL DIE DIE DIE DIE",1+15RandInt(0,1),15 // : )
End:End
End


Last edited by Guest on 28 Apr 2004 02:19:03 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 28 Apr 2004 03:44:39 pm    Post subject:

I did not mean to put to topics like this. My internet connection was slow. Where in the hell was there another to topic like this?
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 28 Apr 2004 04:33:35 pm    Post subject:

Oh, I was gonna take the ClrHome out, but forgot...


Anyways, if they type an incorrect function in yours, then it will say UH OH! ERR! lol Like typing a space or something. Then they could go to goto and BOOM! Laughing
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 28 Apr 2004 05:26:08 pm    Post subject:

You could check for non-number/operation symbols, but that would make the program too long for what it does.
Back to top
Spyderbyte


Advanced Member


Joined: 29 May 2003
Posts: 372

Posted: 28 Apr 2004 05:31:35 pm    Post subject:

And a -> will throw them all off, TI-83s wig out when you try to store or display it.

Spyderbyte
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 28 Apr 2004 06:08:30 pm    Post subject:

People who are fooled by a basic fake homescreen program don't use anything complicated enough to mess the program up, like "1+1->A".
Back to top
Fr0sty


Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2003
Posts: 202

Posted: 28 Apr 2004 08:38:16 pm    Post subject:

Well... they'll eventually realize that a lot of things won't work like... the prgm menu... the graph... and other stuff. Also turning off the calculator will shut off the program.
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 29 Apr 2004 09:15:46 am    Post subject:

or pressing [2nd][QUIT] or pressing [on] will kill the program with a pretty error message.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 29 Apr 2004 04:50:19 pm    Post subject:

thats why we invented asm subroutines
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 29 Apr 2004 04:54:09 pm    Post subject:

[2nd][quit] will just quit the program, no error, no message.
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 29 Apr 2004 05:00:21 pm    Post subject:

The point of a basic fake homescreen program is to fool someone for a sec, not to create a new OS, that's what people with too much free time and some assembly skills do.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 29 Apr 2004 05:31:27 pm    Post subject:

Also, it's no fun if they never figure it out.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement