This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
United-TI Archives -> TI-Basic
 
    » Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 06 Feb 2004 10:11:30 pm    Post subject:

How would I do something where there would be a timer options and when the timer ran out something happened, but you could still chose from thoptions before it ran out while the timer was going?
Back to top
Bluefire


Member


Joined: 18 Jan 2004
Posts: 186

Posted: 06 Feb 2004 10:14:17 pm    Post subject:

i believe there is something like that in asm, but i only know basic so sorry i cant help u, btw u have so many questions, and i seem to answer alot of em =P got a screen name for sny instant messageing service?
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 06 Feb 2004 10:15:09 pm    Post subject:

No I dont. Sorry
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 06 Feb 2004 10:19:17 pm    Post subject:

I dont feel like doing something like that right now, but use PM only I can read what you send to my PM i think.
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 07 Feb 2004 03:31:39 am    Post subject:

Newbie wrote:
How would I do something where there would be a timer options and when the timer ran out something happened, but you could still chose from thoptions before it ran out while the timer was going?

Could you please try to be a little bit more specific?
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 07 Feb 2004 12:26:43 pm    Post subject:

I think it's something like

Code:
Disp "1: Option A", "2: Option B", "3: Option C"
0 -> S
For X,1,500
getKey
(Ans - 91)(Ans>91 and Ans < 95) -> S
If Ans:500 -> X
End

Is this what you wanted?
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 07 Feb 2004 12:37:39 pm    Post subject:

Sir Robbin had it but I cant chose anything all it does is displays the options?
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 07 Feb 2004 12:53:42 pm    Post subject:

You press the number to choose the option.

For a more conventional menu,

Code:
ClrHome
Disp "MENU
Disp " OPTION 1
Disp " OPTION 2
1->B
Repeat K=105 OR K=45 OR K=21 OR X>500
getKey->K
If Ans:Output(B+1,1," "
B+(Ans=34 AND B<2)-(Ans=25 AND B>1->B
If K=22:Then
//react to key 22 being pressed
End
X+1 -> X
Output(B+1,1,">
End

credit to Arcane Wizard


Last edited by Guest on 07 Feb 2004 12:53:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 09 Feb 2004 04:17:14 pm    Post subject:

How would you do one in text with a > beside the options you could scroll through and chose an option, but it also displays time left?
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 09 Feb 2004 04:48:23 pm    Post subject:


Code:
ClrHome
Disp "MENU
Disp " OPTION 1
Disp " OPTION 2
1->B
Repeat K=105 OR K=45 OR K=21 OR X>500
getKey->K
Output(1,1,int(X/10)
//customise the 10 as you like
If Ans:Output(B+1,1," "
B+(Ans=34 AND B<2)-(Ans=25 AND B>1->B
If K=22:Then
//react to key 22 being pressed
End
X+1 -> X
Output(B+1,1,">
End


Last edited by Guest on 09 Feb 2004 04:48:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 10 Feb 2004 06:16:11 pm    Post subject:

How would I have it count down start at a certain number and make it text size?, but you have exactly what I want. Smile
Back to top
Awesome1


Advanced Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 269

Posted: 10 Feb 2004 07:41:02 pm    Post subject:

a boy. RTFM.................

Translated:
READ-THE-FU**ING-MANUAL Neutral Neutral Neutral

Try it out, make a source on what ur trying to do, post the source so that people know u are trying to make it instead of asking someone to make a source, and change it to suit ur needs.........TRIAL AND ERROR....also a big tip to download from ticalc.org and download some basic progs and look at their sources to see how things are done...still lost? Then ask questions...


ttyl,
Rob H
Awesome1
Back to top
Awesome1


Advanced Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 269

Posted: 11 Feb 2004 09:19:49 pm    Post subject:

Great idea by newbie>experiment is the key to success my friend...To aid in programming...

By the way....Can u explain what each string does in great detail...I get some parts but not others. U can e-mail me it if u preferre: awesum1@rochester.rr.com

Quote:
ClrHome
Disp "MENU
Disp " OPTION 1
Disp " OPTION 2
1->B
Repeat K=105 OR K=45 OR K=21 OR X>500
getKey->K
Output(1,1,int(X/10)
//customise the 10 as you like
If Ans:Output(B+1,1," "
B+(Ans=34 AND B<2)-(Ans=25 AND B>1->B
If K=22:Then
//react to key 22 being pressed
End
X+1 -> X
Output(B+1,1,">
End


Last edited by Guest on 11 Feb 2004 09:21:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 12 Feb 2004 05:07:21 pm    Post subject:

What are you talking about? Explain your question with better detail. Smile
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 12 Feb 2004 06:04:04 pm    Post subject:

Reading over topic...

Question
Code
Question
Code
Question
Code
Question
Code
Question

Seeing as three of the answers were from me, you could have done it yourself, and I'm not really enjoying this type of programming, I think I have an excuse to be [font="Impact"]pissed off
.
Back to top
Newbie


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 23 Jan 2004
Posts: 2247

Posted: 12 Feb 2004 06:06:02 pm    Post subject:

What do you mean
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 12 Feb 2004 06:07:58 pm    Post subject:

*bangs head against wall*

You didn't hear a word I just said did you
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 12 Feb 2004 06:44:44 pm    Post subject:

Newbie, please try to code things yourself like the rest of us do (or should do)

R(ead)T(he)F(reaking)M(anual) is very appropriate here, but, don't just read it, APPLY it.

Don't expect us to code your programs for you. If you have not tried at least 100 different ways of doing something, then don't ask us.
Back to top
Babyboy


Advanced Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Posts: 499

Posted: 12 Feb 2004 07:08:35 pm    Post subject:

that hits close to home for me too, i ask you all for way to much of your time with ASM...


newbie- what do you think that one would do to do that menu?


and i will give you this, make the menu code, and have a variable that adds 1 every loop, then add an if statement for what you want it to do. its that simple


Code:
NO MORE CODE, DO IT YOURSELF


Last edited by Guest on 12 Feb 2004 07:11:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Awesome1


Advanced Member


Joined: 28 Jan 2004
Posts: 269

Posted: 12 Feb 2004 07:55:17 pm    Post subject:

Quote:
ClrHome
Disp " MENU
Disp " OPTION 1
Disp " OPTION 2
1->B
Repeat K=105 OR K=45 OR K=21 OR X>500
getKey->K
Output(1,1,int(X/10)
//customise the 10 as you like
If Ans:Output(B+1,1," "
B+(Ans=34 AND B<2)-(Ans=25 AND B>1->Cool
If K=22:Then
//react to key 22 being pressed
End
X+1 -> X
Output(B+1,1,">
End


The red is the parts that in don't understand their function in the program.

Sometimes i need things explained to me very detailed in order for me to understand. Wacko Wacko

Thankyou very much in advance,
Rob H
Awesome1


Last edited by Guest on 12 Feb 2004 07:57:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 4 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement