This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
United-TI Archives -> TI-Basic
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 04:45:04 pm    Post subject:

Hmmm.. CodeX crashed when I tried to invert a rectangle Neutral

Anyway, look at my time zone, my previous posts, and guess.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 05:06:23 pm    Post subject:

You're in the EST zone (+5). I'm in the (-3) zone, which means...?

What do you mean by 'duplicate'?
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 05:23:17 pm    Post subject:

You could probably make an Asm program create a new program and copy its entire code into the new program. Why though?
If you want to copy an existing program you can either send it to the calc twice or you could group it then ungroup and rename.

Oh and my time zone doesn't actually reflect where I live. Just where I would like to be right now so you can count me as currently there.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 05:32:20 pm    Post subject:

Newbie wrote:
Would you know how? How do you figure out how to code in ASm, because nothing makes since in there. I want to unleash something on my enemies at school. Today the stole my cal and dropped on the floor. I wanted to kill them all right there with no remorse.

I learned all I know about Asm, which believe me is not much, from here, the 28 day tutorial, and my experience.

A deadly virus: try writing a program that repeats itself and turns off the calculator each time. HEHEHEHE.
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 05:36:38 pm    Post subject:

AND, put it all in a keyhook, so it only turns off on any keypress Razz
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 05:37:37 pm    Post subject:

you might want to look at CodeX with Calcsys's disassembler...
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 05:42:31 pm    Post subject:

Go here.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 06:42:11 pm    Post subject:

Newbie wrote:
West United States, but the reason I said Europe is, because your post time is the same as mine which is about 10:00.

1. the forum records the post time in GMT, then displays it adjusted according to the time zone offset in your profile.

2. to run a copy of a program in basic, call the program again (this can be done until a memory error occurs)

3. if your enemies have mirage, type :2+2 on the home screen, launch mirage, and archive and hide the program named #. this will cause them to loose all archive memory that is used (except for the archive that the app is in) if they try to preform an equation / run a prgm from the home screen. they can only get the archive space back by resetting all memory >Smile
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 06:51:18 pm    Post subject:

Adm.Wiggin wrote:
AND, put it all in a keyhook, so it only turns off on any keypress Razz

use a keyhook to load it as an interrupt Surprised

ill post a link to a test prgm, tell me what you think. [on] escapes, but that can be changed with deleting 2 lines of code...
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 07:08:00 pm    Post subject:

What I meant was like this:

Code:
Repeat 0
12:Asm(prgmCODEX
End

This will turn off the calculator continuously; if [on] is pressed it turns on then immediately turns back off before you can press on a second time and break the program. You can either press on really fast to exit (hard to do) or pull your batteries.


Last edited by Guest on 17 Dec 2003 07:08:12 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 17 Dec 2003 07:28:18 pm    Post subject:

yes, but a double [on] wil break it.... this however, will permantly ruin a calc:

Code:
   di;only [on] can get past halt command
   ld a,0
   out (3),a;disable [on] so calc cant be turned on
   out (4),a;shut calc off
   halt;hehehehe

Virus.8xp makes a great christmas present to enemies...
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 18 Dec 2003 12:31:30 pm    Post subject:

You do it according to the instructions in TI-83 Plus Assembly in 28 Days. Or you can just download it from Darth's link.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 18 Dec 2003 01:15:03 pm    Post subject:

careful though.... it can really harm your calc...
i could do another that deletes the symtable.... that would be interesting...


Last edited by Guest on 18 Dec 2003 01:16:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 18 Dec 2003 08:50:19 pm    Post subject:

28 days assembly is here
the symtable is where the calc keeps track of programs/apps/variable's names and location in memory.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 18 Dec 2003 10:26:47 pm    Post subject:

you can only thank me if you help someone else.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 19 Dec 2003 11:27:33 am    Post subject:

Darth Android wrote:
yes, but a double [on] wil break it....

If you try that, you'll see that it's hard to press on that fast. You can't hold down on, you have to press and release it twice really fast. I know of only one person in my math class who could do it.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 19 Dec 2003 12:19:40 pm    Post subject:

dude. i can make a constant stream of bullets in Altered Pheonix/Phantom Star. its not that hard to move my finger down a couple of keys. trust me. its not that hard.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 20 Dec 2003 10:32:20 am    Post subject:

Is there a way to make a bigger delay between keypresses?
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 20 Dec 2003 12:36:21 pm    Post subject:

Sir Robin wrote:
Hmmm.. CodeX crashed when I tried to invert a rectangle Neutral

Anyway, look at my time zone, my previous posts, and guess.

The reason that a rectangle function would crash is if you entered the wrong coordinates into Ans before executing the program.

Element 2 must be less than or equal to element 4
Element 3 must be less than or equal to element 5

Elements 2 and 4's coordinates can be between 0 and 63
Elements 3 and 5's coordinates can be between 0 and 95

Fail to meet those requirements and the calc will crash.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 20 Dec 2003 03:01:29 pm    Post subject:

It crashed with the correct arguments...

I have a SE, does that matter?
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 2 of 4 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement