Ok, I'm trying to learn assembly. I JUST STARTED LEARNING TODAY, so everything will have to be explained *completely*. How do I get text to print on the graph screen. I need to be able to specify row and column. Like the Text(4,5, "Hello") command in TI-BASIC
Do ld a,4 \ ld (penRow),a \ ld a,5 \ ld (penCol),a \ ld hl,String \ B_CALL(_VPutS) \ ret \ String: \ .db "Hello",0
Ok, thanks. That works nicely. Now, how to "Pause " a program...
To better explain Souvik's answer, what you have to do is store some numbers into the memory locations that _VPutS uses. You also don't specify if you will be displaying numbers, because that uses something different. To start off, these two statements are equivalent:
Code:
Start:
 ld a,5
 ld (penRow),a
 ld a,12
 ld (penCol),a
 ld hl,String
 bcall VPutS
 ret
String:
 .db "Hello world",0

Code:
Text(5,12,"Hello world")