So, as I start hoping to roll out some programs, I'd liek to have a logo. Now, "Merthsoft" is a portmanteau of "Mother Earth Software", so I'd like those words on it, and ideally an earth. I'd prefer it to look pixel-arty. I'm not very good at this art stuff, but I'll be trying to. So! If you'd like, join me in designing my logo!
merthsoft wrote:
So, as I start hoping to roll out some programs, I'd liek to have a logo. Now, "Merthsoft" is a portmanteau of "Mother Earth Software", so I'd like those words on it, and ideally an earth. I'd prefer it to look pixel-arty. I'm not very good at this art stuff, but I'll be trying to. So! If you'd like, join me in designing my logo!

Need details, Size, a sort of "Color Scheme", preferred font.
Anything I miss anyone else?
Size? I'll look up Mother Earth for some colors (seeing as I've never played that game)

Also, cool, I didn't know where your username came from Smile
For color scheme, it should be pretty simple, blue and green for the earth, black background maybe. Stuff like that. Simple. You don't have to conform to that, but that's the basic idea. As for size, something like 150 width, around that height. Square is good, I guess. You can play with sizes and I'll get back to you.

_player: It's not from the game, it's from, well, the earth.
merthsoft wrote:
For color scheme, it should be pretty simple, blue and green for the earth, black background maybe. Stuff like that. Simple. You don't have to conform to that, but that's the basic idea. As for size, something like 150 width, around that height. Square is good, I guess. You can play with sizes and I'll get back to you.

_player: It's not from the game, it's from, well, the earth.

I will get something working on right now, also, do you want a realistic earth, or a more abstract type one?