I'm sigfig, a noob coder and artist. I've been a noob at said things for almost 4 years now and I don't plan on stopping.

Just thought I'd say hi.
Hello SigFIg, welcome to Cemetech! What languages do you code in, and what are your preferred grraphics apps?
hiya sigfig. Glad to have you here.
KermMartian wrote:
Hello SigFIg, welcome to Cemetech! What languages do you code in, and what are your preferred grraphics apps?

I prefer python because of it's simplistic syntax and it's speed.
As for graphics, I've generally used the source engine and farb's pycap.
Fair deal. What about GIMP, Photoshop, and programs of those ilk - do you use either or both of them (or something else)?

Also, other than python, do you program any compiled languages or any calculator languages?
KermMartian wrote:
Fair deal. What about GIMP, Photoshop, and programs of those ilk - do you use either or both of them (or something else)?

Also, other than python, do you program any compiled languages or any calculator languages?

I'm sorry, I mistook "graphics apps" for "rendering engines". :/
For most graphics I prefer inkscape (the GNU vector graphics application, but sometimes I find myself in need of using GIMP.
I'm also fairly skilled in good old MSPaint.

As for programming languages, I know a bit of C++ (not enough to do anything with) and I enjoy writing TI-BASIC in classes.
Sounds good, I haven't used Inkscape too much, but I of course love the GIMP. Anything interesting you've made in TI-BASIC, and/or anything you'd care to publish here or at ticalc.org?
The lack of a def() or func() command really disorientates me.
However, I have been using it to test some stuff for my personal 2d physics engine. The tests aren't very much though, just collision detection and some gravity. I'm really hoping I can just get the object rotation over in python and not have to deal with that in tibasic.