Which domain?
www.eeems.webs.com
 100%  [ 4 ]
www.freewebs.eeems.com
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 4

I just created a new website (here) and its not that bad, but then I added then sidebar feature. Now the format is messed up and the sidebar (which works beautifully in the template editor) is below all the content boxes, and the footer gets pushed over to the side. The nice thing is the site will let you edit the HTML directly, but I don't know HTML worth squat. If you have the time take a look at the source. If you can find the problem please let me know the code changes I should make Smile
also if you have any ideas to make it look better just let me know.by the way, which domain is better?
www.eeems.webs.com
or
www.freewebs/eeems.com
I personally like the first, but i want to know what the general consensus is about it.
I'm not good at fixing other people's sites' bugs but how about you try this?

Find:

Code:
    <div id="fw-blockContainer">

<div id="fw-bigcontain">

Replace With:

Code:
    <div id="fw-blockContainer" style="float:left">

<div id="fw-bigcontain" style="float:left">

Find:

Code:
      </div>

<div id="fw-sidebar">

Replace with:

Code:
      </div>

<div id="fw-sidebar" style="float:right">
apparently if I downgrade I can't revert back, so I'm going to keep it the way it is for now, but thanks for giving me the help. If I ever learn HTML enough I'll change it, but for now I'll keep it the same, of course I could make another site and just play around with that for a while, then when I figure everything out I'll make it my main one. so yeah I'll do that.
Ah yeah, that's right. Freewebs/Webs is weird that way. Anywho, I'm glad to see a new site in the community and I hope to see it grow to Cemetechian proportions. Give Kerm a run for his money! Evil or Very Mad

Good luck with EMP and I can't wait to see what sorts of awesome projects you create Smile