I am having a little problem with a simple arrow animation I wanted to make for a future program. I never learned how to make good animations but I gave it a try and when I display it, it works but you can BARELY see it. Somebody please tell me what to add to the code to make it appear darker.

0->G
ClrDraw
Lbl 0
0->A:0->B
Lbl 1
Pt-On(A-1,B+1
Pt-On(A,B
Pt-On(A-1,B-1
Pt-Off(A-1,B+1
Pt-Off(A,B
Pt-Off(A-1,B-1
(A-1)->A
If A<-5:Then
Goto 2:End
Goto 1
Lbl 2
Pt-On(A-1,B+1
Pt-On(A,B
Pt-On(A-1,B-1
Pt-Off(A-1,B+1
Pt-Off(A,B
Pt-Off(A-1,B-1
(A+1)->A
If A>0:Then
Goto 1:End
Goto 2

Ignore the noobiness of this program, because I do not think I am a supernoob BASIC programmer, I just did this in like five minutes during math class today.
Main reason is that your pt-Off's are executed immediately after your pt-Ons. Add a
Code:
:For(K,0,9
:End
right after the pt-On's and it should be fine.
I tried that but in a different spot let me try it like that.

EDIT:Helps but still looks very light I am going to try to make the For( last longer.
Alright. Lemme know how it turns out. Oh, and you could optimize it a bit by turning
Code:
(A+1)->A
into
Code:
A+1->A

And you might wanna remove the If-Then-Goto. Turn it into

Code:
:If A<=5
:Goto 1
, otherwise it will slow down, and eventually cause a ERR:MEMORY. Same with the If A>0 thing.
Harrierfalcon wrote:
Alright. Lemme know how it turns out. Oh, and you could optimize it a bit by turning
Code:
(A+1)->A
into
Code:
A+1->A

this just may be me but i dont think that will help... ah well it doesnt matter
Save a couple bytes? Not that big a deal now, but when you get into big programs...
I know about the memory saving tips I just did not bother (or you could say bothered to put it in) because it is just a prototype.

EDIT: By the way Harrier I was looking at your Virtual Poker game how did you do the main screen on there?
off topic but did u ever try attaching a flash drive to ur calc mexi
I do not have the right cable to connect it.