Did you think the Elite manual was useful?
Yes
 63%  [ 7 ]
Sorta
 27%  [ 3 ]
No
 9%  [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 11

I found the Basic Elite manual to be really useful. it helped me in my new program i just made today. thanx people.
I would love to join the elite..but i know im not qualified enough as a programmer since im new on this site. maybe when i become...better Surprised
I also found it useful when I started programming (It was the first actual thing I read on TI-Basic programming Razz )

Speaking of which... did my 3d entry qualify me for 1337 membership yet?
you have to talk to Kerm about the BE stuff. I am glad though that the stuff that was worked hard on was usefully to people (btw, do we need to update that bugger at all Kerm or not?).
Whats Basic Elite? I learned to program in Basic on my own...
The BASIC Elite is a group founded by Kerm and jpez. It is a group designed to help people realize the potential of BASIC programming by teaching people proper optimizations and the like for their programs. Basically, we introduce a few taboos to programming, and those help with speed/size. For example, we do not use lbl/goto at all. The goal is to bring people into a high knowledge of BASIC, and hope they will help out others.

Look at the BASIC Elite forum for more info.
Harq, you've been a full 1337 for ages...
oh...so you use For(, While, Repeat instead of lbl and goto. I thought that was like...common knowledge...it was one of the first things I realized...to slow...gotta look through the whole program from beginning to find lbl's.
Well, it's a bit more nuanced than that, but that's the basic idea
yeah...i figured that...and other things like...not using lower case letters, not using stupid things like

If X=3
Then
6->X
Else
0 ->X
End

when it could be

(X=3)6 -> X