HEY

can any of you think back to that time when i was a noob at websites?
when my site was a horrible blue on black and my images had "yellow lines"

well i have been working
and i think jpez and a few other s would love to see what i have been up to
so this is the new Thermomods

http://www.ThermoMods.com
As I said on aim, I think you've got the idea about trying to use text instead of images as much as possible to cut load and rendering times. Nicely done.
i did some modifications last night
and after fuckin it up
i fixed it so it looks nice in ff and ie
So you did. Have you tried it in any browsers like Safari or Opera yet?
not too bad looking, I am liking it.
i only use ff

idk or care about the other browsers really
but i would assume they fit nice
ie is just crap and if it looks nice in that any browser after ie the site will look nice in
Opera and Safara are not c*** though; they are respected browsers, and a good number of people use them. Usually, when something looks good in FF, it looks good in Opera, but that's not always guaranteed.
and both Opera and Safari are better at rendering than Firefox so you should test it in at least one of them, probably Opera.
well, one would assume Opera, I don't think one can run Safari on anything other than Mac.
rivereye wrote:
well, one would assume Opera, I don't think one can run Safari on anything other than Mac.

actually you should test it in Konqueror, which ensures that it looks good on Konqueror and Safari, since WebKit was stolen from KHTML.
Exactly. OK, then Opera, FF, IE, and Konqueror are the four major browsers a site such as yours should be tested under. Come to think of it, I haven't looked at Cemetech under Opera in a while...
the only thing with Konqueror is that it is Linux only, correct? All my web stuff is in my Win XP drive (the files and that)
rivereye wrote:
the only thing with Konqueror is that it is Linux only, correct? All my web stuff is in my Win XP drive (the files and that)