Is there any way to change Javascript, Which I'm an expert of to Ti-84 + Basic? It would really help me with my program seeing I'm new to Ti-84 + Basic language? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Very Happy
It sounds like it is impossible. TI-BASIC is (compared to JS) very very limited. And what part of JS? Also alert(), document.innerHTML, and even much much much more functions that are not possible in BASIC. It is probably possible porting variables. And what about more-dimensional arrays? What about a kind of sleep() function? I guess JS is too complicated to port to BASIC.
As PT_ said, Javascript is far too complicated to simply transpile to TI-BASIC. The restrictions of TI-BASIC necessitate a strange programming style that, in my experience programming in Python and Java, I haven't seen anywhere else. You'll just need to pick it up by reading, and coding with, TI-BASIC.

However, as a first step to learning TI-BASIC commands, associating them with JS equivalents could be helpful. I can't help with this, because I don't know any JS.
For starters, any language that allows you to have quotes in strings can't be transpiled to TI Basic Wink
Well ok, thanks for telling me. This means I gotta study up for TI Basic! Shock
elfprince13 wrote:
For starters, any language that allows you to have quotes in strings can't be transpiled to TI Basic Wink

uhmmm, well you can put them in a string if you have the user input them... But then again, one would only really use quotes in strings to display specific messages, therefore, I think putting two apostrophes would look very similar. And can't this be done with dcs7? (storing a quotation mark and a store symbol to a string?) not too sure about this but I think I recall there being a command for that...