If I was an admin in this forum, this topic would be locked after the first post. This really serves no purpose (except to inflate post counts - see my post in Capitalization about what I consider lock-worthy for a more detailed explanation), and it's a waste of my time to have to even read the first post to learn what the topic is about. Bad Idea
I agree 100% here, this post had little content to it.
Chipmaster wrote:
If I was an admin in this forum, this topic would be locked after the first post. This really serves no purpose (except to inflate post counts - see my post in Capitalization about what I consider lock-worthy for a more detailed explanation), and it's a waste of my time to have to even read the first post to learn what the topic is about. Bad Idea

But its topic like these that are FUN! Leave things like this open, for it is the reason Off-Topic sections exist! Who cares if it raises our post count? Does that even matter? I love threads like these! They can be so much fun... Where in the rules does it say a post must contain actual content? If you don't like fun, albeit off-topic and near worthless, threads, then don't go to them. You have no right to censor those of us that like them.

4f 6e 6c 79 20 6c 6f 63 6b 20 69 66 20 69 74 20 76 69 6f 6c 61 74 65 73 20 74 68 65 20 72 75 6c 65 73 21
What is with the profusion of shitty topics in the last couple of weeks? Confused
jpez wrote:
What is with the profusion of <font color=red>censored</font> topics in the last couple of weeks? Confused
Care to improve it by making some non-sucky topics? Smile
or just self-censoring...

and Kerm, maybe you need to change that filter so quoting it doesnt make non-working HTML...
Hmm, there's no good way to do that while still keeping the red text.
div tags and CSS
you're the PHP master... you could figure something out i'm sure...
It would still show up as HTML in quotes.