KermMartian wrote:
I might even take it over the summer....fun fun fun!!

I took integrated 3 over the summer so that i could be in precalc this year. only sophomore in the school taking precalc.
wow, I wish I could pull that kind of stuff off
woah... now i understand why i finished all my math last year... (i managed to clear out all my high school math in two years... it woulda been a year and a half, but the idiots at my middle school wouldnt let me take Algebra I as a 8th grader Sad)
I could have finished high school math in two years, but instead of doubling up in math as a freshman, I decided to double up in science so that I could take 3 AP science classes as a senior. As it stands now, I'm set to be done with math for high school by the end of this year (so in three years). That is, unless I decided to take an independent study (which is where you teach yourself because the school lacks math classes beyond AP calc) and teach myself Calc II or whatever else I want Very Happy
ok, lets see here, last year, I finished all math that was required of me to graduate, and then decided to take another two years so this way I would have 4 years. Only two years of math required of any level
Really Surprised My school requires three, and strongly recommends four.
yeah, i've got like 4 or 5 AP courses next year... (out of 8 classes total... so i get a nice tiring year)

on the plus side, i signed up for AP Computer Science and Astronomy Honors...
I signed up for AP compsci three years in a row, they never offered it, so I gave up on it
I take compsci next year. It's the only technology course at my school that gives AP grade points instead of regulars. Sad
alex10819 wrote:
woah... now I understand why I finished all my math last year... (I managed to clear out all my high school math in two years... it woulda been a year and a half, but the idiots at my middle school wouldnt let me take Algebra I as a 8th grader Sad)