5 (best)
 0%  [ 0 ]
 100%  [ 1 ]
 0%  [ 0 ]
 0%  [ 0 ]
1 (worst)
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 1

A Brief History of Time, by Stephen Hawking, is a book that explains the basic laws that govern the evolution of the universe, shows how scientists developped their understanding of these laws, and what our current understanding of these laws mean in respect to the past and future of the universe. It is a most excellent book on the topic of cosmology and, despite the fact it was written in the 80s, is a great book. Stephen Hawking wrote it with the common man in mind, and explained thoroughly how these basic laws and theories affect us and the universe around us. He covers topics from the singularity to imaginary time. If you have not read this book yet, then you should go to your local library and see if they have a copy, because this book is great.
I read this book and its sequel. Excellent writing, great gfx, and very easy to understand.,
Good, I am not good at understanding anything Laughing . lolz. It sounds like a good book, I will look into it, I usually dont read but I think I will look into this one Smile .
It has a sequel? What's the name?
I think its the Universe in a Nutshell. But don't quote me on that Smile
Chipmaster wrote:
I think its the Universe in a Nutshell. But don't quote me on that Smile

Laughing I just did. And yes, you're correct about that. Strangely enough, the cover illustration is a picture of a universe in yes, a nutshell. Weird.
I'll definitely have to look for that book next time I go to the library. Right now I'm reading another book, The Five Ages of the Universe, so I might wait like three weeks before getting The Universe in a Nutshell.
something1990 wrote:
I'll definitely have to look for that book next time I go to the library. Right now I'm reading another book, The Five Ages of the Universe, so I might wait like three weeks before getting The Universe in a Nutshell.
What's it about? Any good?