This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Ideas/Start New Projects => Your Projects
Graeli

Advanced Member

Posted: 02 Apr 2007 07:25:50 pm    Post subject:

Could someone provide me with some ideas for a program? I'm only a mid level BASIC programmer, so nothing really hard. Thanks.

Last edited by Guest on 02 Apr 2007 07:26:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Delnar_Ersike
Lazy H4xx0r

Posted: 02 Apr 2007 07:52:48 pm    Post subject:

Do you know how to use xLib?
baorder54
Elite

Posted: 02 Apr 2007 08:11:43 pm    Post subject:

Whenever I am thinking about a game to make, I just go to a game website like addictinggames.com or miniclip.com They normally have some simple yet fun games to recreate.
frenchcalc1
جان ألعريم

Posted: 02 Apr 2007 08:13:02 pm    Post subject:

Delnar_Ersike wrote:
Do you know how to use xLib?
[post="100073"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Yeah, that would limit your graphical game possibilities if you can't use xLib...But if you don't, however, you can make a semi-graphical game, since it would be pretty slow otherwise. Wink

I still insist upon a tetris clone, since those are always popular and (to me), easy to make Laughing
Graeli

Advanced Member

Posted: 02 Apr 2007 08:28:47 pm    Post subject:

If xLib is grayscale then no. I guess I can try to make a tetris clone...not saying that I can make a good one, but I can at least try. Thanks again frenchy
IAmACalculator
In a state of quasi-hiatus

Know-It-All

Posted: 02 Apr 2007 08:33:29 pm    Post subject:

Click here for xLib info.