This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Ideas/Start New Projects => Your Projects
Author Message
Iambian


Advanced Member


Joined: 13 Mar 2004
Posts: 423

Posted: 27 May 2009 03:34:42 pm    Post subject:

luby wrote:
Thanks for the offer, but I really think that would be more hassle than needed and I really don't want to have to wait in between compiles (I like to recompile a bunch of times in a coding session). Thanks though.


I meant more along the lines of setting it up so that compiling it again would require on your part, the simple running of a batch file.

Or, have I missed what you wanted to do?
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 27 May 2009 05:48:17 pm    Post subject:

Graphmastur wrote:

Say your file is named "LineRider.z80"

Code:

@echo off
set time = %TIME%
echo %time%
pause
set /A hour = %time:~0,2%
set /A minute = %time:~3,2%
echo %hour%
echo %minute%
set /A minute = %minute% + 5
IF %minute% GTR 60 (
set /A minute = %minute%-60
set /A hour = %hour%+1
)
At %hour%:%minute% Start AutoCompile.bat
Start ez screen


Save it as AutoCompile.bat
Back to top
darkstone knight


Advanced Member


Joined: 07 Sep 2008
Posts: 438

Posted: 28 May 2009 03:18:10 am    Post subject:

ehh... for supaplex i use:

spasm scroller.z80 supaplex.8xp
pause
app.bat


to compile, open the window and press space


Last edited by Guest on 11 Jul 2010 03:17:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 28 May 2009 08:03:43 am    Post subject:

A) You can press any key on a pause, so it took me a minute to understand where space was coming from.
Cool What is spasm
C) Mine will automatically recompile every five minutes.
Back to top
darkstone knight


Advanced Member


Joined: 07 Sep 2008
Posts: 438

Posted: 28 May 2009 10:06:09 am    Post subject:

Graphmastur wrote:
C) Mine will automatically recompile every five minutes.


uhh yea, but if you make a simple mistake (forgot an ";" or something) you must wait 5 minutes to test again Neutral
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 28 May 2009 10:08:12 am    Post subject:

Well you can change the code to 3 minutes, or one minute. Just change the 5 to a 1 or whatever minutes you want.
Back to top
luby
I want to go back to Philmont!!


Calc Guru


Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 1477

Posted: 31 May 2009 08:16:31 am    Post subject:

@ Iambian. I'm still a bit bewildured at what you are implying. Would you be doing the compiling or me?
@ Graphmastur No Dice. Still stops working...
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 31 May 2009 09:45:51 am    Post subject:

what do you mean "stops working"
Back to top
TI-newb


Member


Joined: 24 Dec 2008
Posts: 158

Posted: 31 May 2009 10:01:24 am    Post subject:

wait.. is this Linerider on the calc.? or comp.
Back to top
Graphmastur


Advanced Member


Joined: 25 Mar 2009
Posts: 360

Posted: 31 May 2009 02:00:00 pm    Post subject:

A) you have to download the program in the link in the first post.
Cool name the batch file right, and put it in the ez83pasm folder. Put your asm program into the sources folder.
C) edit the batch file to reflect the program's name.
Back to top
luby
I want to go back to Philmont!!


Calc Guru


Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 1477

Posted: 08 Jun 2009 07:44:20 pm    Post subject:

No. A window pops up and says {insert name of any compiler here} has stopped running...

My computer just hates me I guess...
Back to top
dxfan101010


Member


Joined: 31 Mar 2008
Posts: 194

Posted: 08 Jun 2009 10:40:21 pm    Post subject:

@luby Philmont rocks
Back to top
darkstone knight


Advanced Member


Joined: 07 Sep 2008
Posts: 438

Posted: 09 Jun 2009 03:21:26 am    Post subject:

maybe something whit permissions?

have you tried the newest version of spasm?
http://www.group.revsoft.org/spasm.exe
Back to top
luby
I want to go back to Philmont!!


Calc Guru


Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 1477

Posted: 11 Jun 2009 09:32:18 pm    Post subject:

I've run it in compatibility mode, as an admin... Short of compiling it on my television, I've tried everything.
Back to top
luby
I want to go back to Philmont!!


Calc Guru


Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 1477

Posted: 24 Jun 2009 07:26:56 am    Post subject:

Based on what I said above, here is the source. Have fun.
Back to top
ztrumpet


Active Member


Joined: 06 May 2009
Posts: 555

Posted: 24 Jun 2009 08:07:48 am    Post subject:

I tride to compile it for you and tasm said: source file open error on dcs6.inc
Back to top
magicdanw
pcGuru()


Calc Guru


Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 1110

Posted: 24 Jun 2009 08:58:45 am    Post subject:

That means you need the dcs6.inc include file....probably somewhere on cemetech.net, I would imagine....
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 7 of 7 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement