This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Ideas/Start New Projects => Your Projects
luby
I want to go back to Philmont!!

Calc Guru

Posted: 26 Mar 2007 09:03:44 pm    Post subject:

I have finally talked myself into it. I am going to start making Linerider ASM. I will ask for help as I am new to ASM
Stuff to do:
1. get an explanation of how to draw check
2. make drawing routine check
3. make zoom in feature (Easy) check
4. actual engine w/scrolling (hard) working on
5. multiscreen
6. saving working on
7. Title Screen

Any volunteers/helpers/good friends?

Last edited by Guest on 30 Jun 2008 09:48:16 pm; edited 1 time in total
Noob88

Posted: 27 Mar 2007 09:56:27 am    Post subject:

I'd love to help, as I am a huge fan of your game, but I'm not very experienced in asm Dry I probably wouldn't be much help to you.
frenchcalc1
جان ألعريم

Posted: 27 Mar 2007 03:10:38 pm    Post subject:

Sorry, I'm still learning ASM...if I could, I would volunteer Wink
Iambian

Advanced Member

Posted: 27 Mar 2007 09:19:49 pm    Post subject:

1. draw what? Lines? single pixels? circles?
2. depends on what you want to draw.
3. any zooming feature is slow to implement. Specify exactly what you need in detail.
4. Uhm...
5. Split your buffer up appropriately and draw only to those sectors.