This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Ideas/Start New Projects => Your Projects
Harrierfalcon
The Raptor of Calcs

Super Elite (Last Title)

Posted: 06 Dec 2006 07:43:04 pm    Post subject:

For everyone who likes Pegs from Detached Solutions but beat all the levels (like me), here is YOUR detached solution.

I have made a Pure BASIC pegs before, but it killed itself in a RAM Clear. (pity...) Not after a couple weeks more experience (I've been programming for about 6 months),
I've decided to redo it. It, before dying, ran with a very tiny bit of lag (easy to get used to) but worked perfectly. Also, I had implemented a nice little feature that I dubbed Quad-Char sprites, a name for a 5*5 sprite where the last column is composed of 1 character. This prevents the end of the sprite overwriting any other pixels. The only time you have to savepic loadpic stuff is when you push a pseudo-triangle into another pseudo-triangle and the wall appears. I tried to replicate the sprites as they were in the Flash Pegs, but some were impossible. So here's a screenie of the first level I made:

Looks neat huh? The Box with a dot is the same as a triangle in Pegs, and the circle with a dot is the same as the Plus sign. If it isn't obvious enough the cool-looking X is you. All sprites that have to move are Quad-Char sprites, except for you. The X is Bi-Char sprite.