This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Calculator Programming subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. General Coding and Design => Calculator Programming
simplethinker
snjwffl

Posted: 06 Aug 2006 03:26:44 pm    Post subject:

I started programming python a couple months ago and I've been trying to learn C or C++. I cant find any free C compilers, and the only free C++ ones I've found are stupid IDE ones with the colored text. Does anybody know of any other free compilers?
sgm

Calc Guru

Posted: 06 Aug 2006 03:33:36 pm    Post subject:

I'll say it before anyone else does:

http://gcc.gnu.org
Fallen Ghost

Elite

Posted: 06 Aug 2006 05:56:15 pm    Post subject:

There is also Bloodshed's Dev-C++ (and no, there aren't any wars or mean things in it!), which only works with C and C++, but is able to do Win 32 API stuff and .dll files and so on.

www.bloodshed.net
JoeImp
Enlightened

Posted: 07 Aug 2006 02:28:15 am    Post subject:

Quote:
and the only free C++ ones I've found are stupid IDE ones with the colored text

You get what you pay for ...

I think you can get Eclipse compiling/running C/C++ stuff, but I haven't gotten it working. Eclipse is a really nice visual IDE.

Other than that ...... google.
Fallen Ghost

Elite

Posted: 07 Aug 2006 07:59:26 am    Post subject:

Depends what is coloured, if all the functions are coloured and all is weird, this is stupid, but when the only things that are coloured are: Texts, Includes, Numeric values and comments, it could become very useful

(In Bloodshed Dev C++)
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`

Super Elite (Last Title)