This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Ideas/Start New Projects => Your Projects
c_plus_plus
My Face Hertz

Posted: 18 Apr 2006 11:00:41 pm    Post subject:

I recently started playing starcraft (yah, I'm a little behind) and got adicted. now I am thinking of using BASIC to make a TI version. I am wondering if it would be posible.

1.I might use link cable for two player
2. there are many things to monitor over the cource of the game
3. The code may be HUGE.
lolje

Posted: 19 Apr 2006 01:19:43 am    Post subject:

Yea, you're right! Good idea! But I wouldn't try to make it in BASIC.
Did you ever see this genius pro-version of a never finished Starcraft in ticalc.org
(written in ASM!)?
Starcraft 'beta' 0.6

This is a great beginning but as long its not finished you can't really play it Neutral

If you want to make it real-time it'll be nearly impossible to make it in BASIC...
So if you really want to try it you should change the battle mode, otherwhise you won't be able to do it.
programmer_to_be
Jesus is my Lord and Saviour.

Elite

Posted: 19 Apr 2006 06:03:45 am    Post subject:

I think this would be a good idea and it is a great challenge too! If you are really good at Basic, this will be a good project for you to work on. It might take a while and it might be hard, but hey, someone stepped up to the plate to take the offer. Very Happy
Liazon
title goes here

Bandwidth Hog

Posted: 19 Apr 2006 10:12:43 am    Post subject:

I've never played, but it sounds fun Very Happy
kalan_vod

Advanced Member