This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Technology & Calculator Open Topic subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Math and Science => Technology & Calculator Open Topic
United-TI Archives -> Math and Science

» Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Liazon
title goes here

Bandwidth Hog

Posted: 01 Dec 2005 09:58:21 pm    Post subject:

I've always wondered if it is possible to have any form of psychic power. Telekinesis, Telepathy, pyrokinesis, psychometabolism, just to name a few.

I have no background in this kind of stuff; Biology class didn't touch neuroscience.

My hope is that yes, it is possible that human beings can develope a certain degree of psychic power. I can only logically explain some of the above powers.

Psychometabolism is basically a "smarter" endocrine/nervous system. You can will yourself to allocate nutrients a certain way. But considering how our immune systems and bodies are constantly evolving, this could be a possibility.

My explanation for Telepathy and Telekinesis is that the electric synapses generate enough electromagnetic force to manipulate matter. It can also cause a frequency of energy to be released. The only thing is that electromagnetism is such a weak force though.

Pyrokinesis is an offshoot of Telekinesis; you move air molecules with you mind fast enough to produce enough heat, through friction, that flammable material catch fire. Or you can rearrange atoms with your mind to form hydrogen out of oxygen and ignite them.