This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Calculator Programming subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. General Coding and Design => Calculator Programming
Author Message
Rezek
Better Than You


Calc Guru


Joined: 24 Apr 2005
Posts: 1229

Posted: 29 Oct 2005 04:18:41 pm    Post subject:

Okay, so my problem is this: I designed a [xhtml strict] webpage and tested it in Firefox, worked great. In IE however, the hover thing didn't work (sorry, I dunno terminology). So:

Code:
.navlink
{
   color: #000000;
   background-color: #006600;

   font-weight: bold;

   padding-left: 4px;

   border-style: dotted none none dotted;
   border-color: #000000;
}

.navlink:hover
{
   color: #000000;
   background-color: #660000;

   border-style: dashed;
   border-width: 4px;
   border-color: #000000;

   width: 105%;
}


is my CSS code, and in Firefox this has the cool expanding effect, but in IE it might as well not be there. In fact, the only time I can get the hover thing to work on is the 'a' tag, so 'a:hover {}'. Any ideas how to fix this?
Back to top
Weregoose
Authentic INTJ


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 3976

Posted: 29 Oct 2005 04:22:39 pm    Post subject:

In Internet Explorer, only anchors support the hover class. There is no way to fix this.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 29 Oct 2005 04:28:23 pm    Post subject:

An anchor that doesn't do anything?
Back to top
Rezek
Better Than You


Calc Guru


Joined: 24 Apr 2005
Posts: 1229

Posted: 29 Oct 2005 05:27:58 pm    Post subject:

@Goose: If I could, I'd give the finger to 'Gates right now.
@Sir Robin: Brilliant!

Unfortunately it's not easily implemented the way I'm doing it, as the class has to have a fixed width (I think 10%?). And since it just wraps around the text despite my best efforts :(

I'm still trying, though. That 'tiss an idea.

Thanks you all!
Back to top
CoBB


Active Member


Joined: 30 Jun 2003
Posts: 720

Posted: 30 Oct 2005 02:13:11 am    Post subject:

I think IE7 supports it. Not the new IE version, but the CSS hack collection.

http://dean.edwards.name/IE7/
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement