CEMETECH
Leading The Way To The Future
Login [Register]
Username:
Password:
Autologin:

Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
Latest Headlines
Online Users
There are 123 users online: 7 members, 104 guests and 12 bots.
Members: argil ashley, CVSoft, Electromagnet8, jetlego, LeBronJamesKing, tifreak8x.
Bots: MSN/Bing (2), Magpie Crawler (3), Googlebot (3), Googlebot (3), MSN/Bing (1).
RSS & Social Media
SAX
You must log in to view the SAX chat widget
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Ideas/Start New Projects => Your Projects
Author Message
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 15 Oct 2005 06:15:06 pm    Post subject:

Sir Robin whining in another topic wrote:
I have NO clue what "" and "" are.


Last edited by Guest on 22 Oct 2005 01:35:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 15 Oct 2005 07:58:57 pm    Post subject:

I'm writing a translator for that Smile
Back to top
Raster


Active Member


Joined: 17 May 2004
Posts: 529

Posted: 15 Oct 2005 08:49:01 pm    Post subject:

Brazucs ran away from me when he asked me to make an example php code for him to translate it... He said something about replacing the "" to the number 2192, and I made a script to do that, but Im not very sure, but whatever, here is my translator script http://raster.unitedti.org/replace.php
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 15 Oct 2005 09:05:14 pm    Post subject:

0x5.. "ran away". I had to get out of IRC and forgot to sign back in: my phone rang.

Thanks for that... I'll try to use your code, but beware: I'm PHP-illiterate :)


Edit: http://brazucs.unitedti.org/codeconverter.html
Sorry, Raster: I had to go with JS Sad Thanks for your help.

::Long list was here, such as " is now φ". Edited for space purposes::

Can anyone find any other characters?


Last edited by Guest on 07 Nov 2005 12:54:40 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 15 Oct 2005 11:17:37 pm    Post subject:

use the size tag to shrink the letters/numbers accordingly.
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 15 Oct 2005 11:18:41 pm    Post subject:

oo... good idea!
All right, I think it's done. I'm so proud (my first published JS code) I put it in my sig :biggrin: .


Edit: Uh-oh... Guess I'm not done!

Edit 2: All righty! Done?


Last edited by Guest on 17 Oct 2005 07:07:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 02:01:41 am    Post subject:

Maybe you can turn space characters into them neat blocks supergoose uses.

This one? ▒
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 02:12:46 am    Post subject:

I was working on that right now. I want to add in an option box cause some people might not want that...

Also, I'd need to find a way to distinguish between normal spaces and, uh, non-normal ones (like, in between If Ans. Othewise it would be If▒Ans).
I guess the only way would be to program in every single possibility, like:

Code:
If not "If Ans", "If A", "If B", etc
Replace " " with "▒"

or maybe

Code:
If not "If *", "While *", etc
Replace " " with "▒"


Anyone know a better way? Or how I can do "If not" on JS?


By the way, the functions that have a space(s) are:
::another long, unnecessary list was here, such as Clear[font="Times"]▒
. Sorry for editing old posts::

Stuff that has a space after it would be easy to fix. Just replace "Vertical▒" with "Vertical".
I'd also have to ignore "▒and▒", "▒or▒", and maybe "If▒" because people use them all the time in text.

Last edited by Guest on 06 Nov 2005 11:55:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Vinthian
formerly known as shortround4271


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 258

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 09:54:25 am    Post subject:

i can't get it to work =/ when i press convert,it doesn't do anything.
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 10:12:52 am    Post subject:

It's a TI-Graph Link code to BBCode converter... means you copy code from TI-Graph Link into the top box and the BBCode (forum code) comes out on the bottom.
I'm still going to work on the BBCode to TI-Graph Link code converter Confused



Edit: Uh-oh 2.0...
Quote:
Dec
That's one funky arrow. Can't find anything to replace it, so I'm using > for now.

Last edited by Guest on 16 Oct 2005 10:43:22 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 11:30:35 am    Post subject:

aha... ►... Thanks :)

Edit: Oh, it was on this page! :biggrin: haha!
Edit2: I didn't know there were going to be so many posts about this converter thing. Could someone split this topic, plz?


Last edited by Guest on 16 Oct 2005 11:48:45 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Weregoose
Authentic INTJ


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 3976

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 12:23:43 pm    Post subject:

Wish I could"You do not have permission to carry out that function."

BBCode tags are revealed in CODE boxes.

CODEBOX tags support these size changes and other alterations.

Here are some changes I'd make:

into [font=courier new][size=2]‾[/size]

into [size=0]L[/size]
into [font=times new roman]π
into [font=courier new][size=2]‾[/size]
into (You had Masculine Ordinal Indicator)
into [font=times new roman]τ
into [font=times new roman]► Smile

Last edited by Guest on 16 Oct 2005 12:47:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 12:40:26 pm    Post subject:

Split. @SG: you're supposed to have that function...
Quote:
ClrHome:0→LSNA(1):Goto 11
Lbl 11:Output(8,1,"score: timer  ":0→T:0→J:0→K:0→Y:0→H:0→I:-1→S:2→D:2→E:1→F:1→G:1→A:1→B:Goto 1
Lbl 1:Output(1,1,Y:If S≥0:Output(8,7,S:If T=1:Output(8,16,"π":A→D:B→E:Goto 2
Lbl 2:Y+1→Y:If A=F and B=G:Goto HI:0→C:getKey→C:If C=15 and T=1 and Y≥75 and S=10:0→Y:If C=12:1→T:If C=45:Pause :If C=24 or C=26:0→J:If C=25 or C=34:0→K:If C=24:-1→K:If C=25:-1→J:If C=26:1→K:If C=34:1→J:A→D:B→E:A+J→A:B+K→B:If A≠D or B≠E:Output(D,E," ":If A=0 or B=0 or A=8 or B=17:Goto LO:Output(A,B,"0":If Y=100 and T=1:Goto LO:If C≠24 and C≠25 and C≠26 and C≠34:Goto 2:Goto 1
Lbl LO:ClrHome:Output(3,3,"you lose":Output(4,7,S:Output(6,2,"todays high:":If T=1 and Y=100 and S>LSNA(1):S→LSNA(1):Output(7,2,LSNA(1):Pause :ClrHome:Input "again?",Z:ClrHome:If Z=Y:Goto 11:If Z=N:Stop:If Z≠Y and Z≠N:Goto LO
Lbl HI:F→H:G→I:randInt(1,7)→F:randInt(1,16)→G:Output(F,G,"+":Output(H,I," ":S+1→S:Goto 1

Converted into BBCode by Brazucs
Works like a charm.

Suggestions (not that it isn't great already): Maybe some cool font/color things that Supergoose is so fond of?

Oh, and... what is Ctrl+D supposed to do?
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 01:11:11 pm    Post subject:

Thanks for the split, Sir Robin... nice subtitle Razz
Ctrl+D adds to favorites Smile I'll add in a font/color function as soon as I get the spacers working. And maybe a : to [Return] function? And a wrap in code tags one too?


Well, I'm stumped. Can't get the space thing to work.

Code:
function trans()
{
//declares
var strNewOut=""
var strNewOutCase=""
strIn=document.f.source.value+""
if (strIn=="") alert("That's quite a program you got there...")

//Process chars
for (var i=0;i<strIn.length+1;i++)
{
   Char=strIn.charAt(i)
   if (Char=="") Char="≥"
   if (Char=="") Char="→"
   //all the other single character replacements

   if (document.f.SPBOX.checked) {
  if (Char!="Archive " || Char!="Clear " || Char!="ClrList " || Char!="CubicReg " || Char!="DelVar " ||  ...all the other functions with spaces...) {
    if (Char==" ") Char="▒"
  }
   }
 
   strNewOut=strNewOut+Char
}


if (strNewOut!="") {
   document.f.dest.value=strNewOut+"\r\n\r\n[size=0]Converted into BBCode by [url=http://brazucs.unitedti.org/codeconverter.html]Brazucs[/url][/size]"
}
}


The if (document.f.SPBOX.checked) checks to see it the box is checked; that's working.

The if (Char!="Archive " || Char!="Clear " || etc) is supposed to ignore the spaces in Archive, Clear, etc...; this isn't working

The if (Char==" ") Char="▒" changes spaces into blocks; that's working too well!


Last edited by Guest on 16 Oct 2005 01:17:28 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 01:19:43 pm    Post subject:

Yeah... a character usually is a single letter... that could be the problem?

Edit:

if (Char==" ")
{
if (!(strNewOut.endsWith("Archive") || ...))
Char = '▒'
}

don't remember if endsWith is an actual method, but it's worth a try.


Last edited by Guest on 16 Oct 2005 01:21:46 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 01:30:31 pm    Post subject:

no, endsWith isn't a supported method...
Back to top
Weregoose
Authentic INTJ


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 3976

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 01:35:23 pm    Post subject:

I found this on a random site...

Code:
  String.prototype.startsWith = function(myVal) {
    return (this.match( eval("/^" + myVal + "/") ) ? true : false);
  }
  String.prototype.endsWith = function(myVal) {
    return (this.match( eval("/" + myVal + "$/") ) ? true : false);
  }
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 01:39:18 pm    Post subject:

...or is it? I'll try to use it.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 01:48:41 pm    Post subject:

Another way to do it:

Keep track of whether you're in a quote or not (you'll have to anyway, to make sure you don't replace colons inside a quote). If it's in a quote, replace the space, if not, don't.
Back to top
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 31 Mar 2004
Posts: 3349

Posted: 16 Oct 2005 02:06:59 pm    Post subject:

Is it just me or are your font tags not working?

Last edited by Guest on 16 Oct 2005 02:32:52 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

Go to Registration page
    Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 10 All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

© Copyright 2000-2014 Cemetech & Kerm Martian :: Page Execution Time: 0.057128 seconds.