This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
United-TI Archives -> TI-Basic
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 13 Aug 2003 07:07:02 pm    Post subject:

wrong, hidden programs


they dont show up at all in the prgm menu... but, u cant run them, unless u have a shell to do it
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 13 Aug 2003 09:21:19 pm    Post subject:

so there isn't a way to just hide them from view?, i guessed so...
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 14 Aug 2003 06:07:32 am    Post subject:

Adm.Wiggin wrote:
wrong, hidden programs


they dont show up at all in the prgm menu...  but, u cant run them, unless u have a shell to do it

Isn't that accomplished by removing the tokens that tell it's a program? Because if you do that the os will write over it as if it's a removed program, which it is since only the tokens are removed when deleting a program.

(note that this is based on what I read in a topic about recovering deleted programs)
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 14 Aug 2003 12:23:53 pm    Post subject:

no, a hidden program is one in which the first letter of the name is lowered 40 chars or something so it is an illegal char, then, the program still exists, The TI-OS doesnt over-write it, and it doent show up anywhere in the TI-OS...
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 15 Aug 2003 02:06:07 am    Post subject:

And then all you need is an asm program that can use the hidden program without that changed token or change it back temporarily?
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 15 Aug 2003 11:01:17 am    Post subject:

yes, cause an asm prgm can still see it... it is still in the program list, it just needs the ASM prgm to run it, cause the TI-OS hates it! well, its name anyway Smile
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 18 Aug 2003 10:26:53 pm    Post subject:

here is am unoptimized loader, could you find out what is wrong with the up scroll?

prgmAASCROLL
Quote:
ClrDraw
0üG
prgmZ
Lbl B
For(U,1,2
0üU
0üG
getKeyüÁ
If Á=34 and O÷12
Then
ClrDraw
1üG
prgmZ
End
If Á=25 and Où0
Then
ClrDraw
2üG
prgmZ
End
End


prgmZ
Quote:
If G=0
Then
1üA:62üB:0üP:0üO:0üR
0üT:0üO
End
If G=1
Then
1üA:62üB:0üP:O-3üO
T+2üT
End
If G=2
Then
1üA:62üB:0üP:O-3üO
T-2üT
End
Lbl A
For(P,0,8
If O=5+T
Then
Goto B
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))ø0
Then
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=1
Then
prgmO1
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=2
Then
prgmAAA
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=3
Then
prgmB3
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=4
Then
prgmB4
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=5
Then
prgmU5
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=6
Then
prgmO1
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=7
Then
prgmO2
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=8
Then
prgmB8
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=9
Then
prgmU9
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=10
Then
prgmU10
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=11
Then
prgmU11
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=12
Then
prgmU12
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=13
Then
prgmB13
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=14
Then
prgmB14
End
If ([A](O+1,P+1))=15
Then
prgmB15
End
End
If P=8 and O÷4+T
Then
ú1üP
ú9üA
B-10üB
O+1üO
End
A+10üA
End
If Z=2
Then
prgmSC
End
Lbl B
Back to top
Ben Trettel


Member


Joined: 17 Jul 2003
Posts: 153

Posted: 19 Aug 2003 08:09:16 am    Post subject:

I'll optimize them for you.

prgmAASCROLL
Quote:
Delvar GClrDraw
prgmZ
Lbl B
For(U,1,2
Delvar UDelvar G
Repeat Á
getKey->Á
End
If Á=34 and O÷12
Then
ClrDraw
1->G
prgmZ
End
If Á=25 and not(O
Then
ClrDraw
2->G
prgmZ
End
End


prgmZ

Quote:
If not(G
Then
Delvar PDelvar ODelvar RDelvar TDelvar O1->A:62->B
End
If G=1
Then
1->A:62->B:Delvar PO-3->O
T+2->T
End
If G=2
Then
1->A:62->B:Delvar P:O-3->O
T-2->T
End
Lbl A
For(P,0,8
If O=5+T
Then
Goto B
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)ø0
Then
If [A](O+1,P+1)=1
Then
prgmO1
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=2
Then
prgmAAA
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=3
Then
prgmB3
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=4
Then
prgmB4
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=5
Then
prgmU5
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=6
Then
prgmO1
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=7
Then
prgmO2
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=8
Then
prgmB8
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=9
Then
prgmU9
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=10
Then
prgmU10
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=11
Then
prgmU11
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=12
Then
prgmU12
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=13
Then
prgmB13
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=14
Then
prgmB14
End
If [A](O+1,P+1)=15
Then
prgmB15
End
End
If P=8 and .25O+T
Then
ú1->P
ú9->A
B-10->B
O+1->O
End
A+10->A
End
If Z=2
Then
prgmSC
End
Lbl B


This could be programmed a bit better though. It isn't exactly the fastest way to do whatever your doing. No offense, but you use too many Ifs and Lbls, and it seems like you don't know about Delvar.
Oh yeah, I can't figure out what's wrong wit the up scroll, because I don't have my calc with my right now.


Last edited by Guest on 19 Aug 2003 08:09:25 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 19 Aug 2003 12:54:27 pm    Post subject:

I know how to use delvar, but never rally use it for no reason. also the lbls are there for a test, and i don't use lbls anymore...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 3 of 3 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement