This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. 68k Calculator Basic => TI-BASIC
hugofcruz

Posted: 25 Jul 2005 12:40:45 pm    Post subject:

I've got some basic programing knowledge but there's something i cant discover from my own. Well the problem i have is this one:

Ti-92 Plus has 2 different font types: a big and a smaller one. The second ones appers for example in the Home Screen at the bottom or when u write this on a program:

Dialog
Title "insert text here"
Text "insert text here"
EndDlog

So i would like to see the same kind of font type in the TEXT STRING and in the TILE SCREEN. I dont know how i can use the small font type in the TEXT STRING.

Can someone help me please?
Thanks.
Brazucs
I have no idea what my avatar is.

Super Elite (Last Title)

Posted: 26 Jul 2005 10:42:54 am    Post subject:

ugh, 92+? I don't think anyone around here has one of those. Most I've seen were 89s.
leofox
INF student

Super Elite (Last Title)

Posted: 26 Jul 2005 10:44:36 am    Post subject:

they have a different type of ti-basic?
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`

Super Elite (Last Title)

Posted: 26 Jul 2005 12:15:06 pm    Post subject:

I looked on google a bit and all I could find just confused me..

Look at the bottom of this site:
http://www.technicalc.org/examples/en/html...stom-menus.html

They show an exmaple of making a dialog, one set of screenshots has the title and text the same size, the others different.