This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Project Releases => Your Projects
Author Message
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 18 May 2005 04:10:17 pm    Post subject:

File Name :: MazeQame
Author :: elfprince13
Category :: Ti-83plus Basic Games
Screenshot :: [img]http://www.unitedti.org/index.php?act=downloads&do=imgss&id=49[/img]
Description ::
A fun customizable Maze. requires Omnicalc v1.23 or higher

View File
Back to top
Bledoux


Member


Joined: 31 May 2005
Posts: 105

Posted: 31 May 2005 05:37:01 pm    Post subject:

Ooh, Nice. Wink
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 08:50:45 am    Post subject:

You can better use png for screenshots: jpg loses quality.
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 09:05:00 am    Post subject:

I use gif's
Back to top
Bledoux


Member


Joined: 31 May 2005
Posts: 105

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 09:19:25 am    Post subject:

I think GIF's lose color quality as well.
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 09:58:24 am    Post subject:

hmm, it looks like jpg. Yes, gifs lose quality as well. But i don't think there's a problem with gif if you use only black and white, in stead of that ugly-greenish color.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 10:31:58 am    Post subject:

It's a monochrome screen, I wouldn't be worried about color quality. I'd be worried about size, except that it's so insignificant I wouldn't be worried about that either.

It doesn't really matter in my opinion.
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 12:22:39 pm    Post subject:

leofox wrote:
hmm, it looks like jpg. Yes, gifs lose quality as well. But i don't think there's a problem with gif if you use only black and white, in stead of that ugly-greenish color.
[post="51205"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]


you dont like it? its closer to the calculator screen then black and white.....Ti-Connect is a funny program.....of course nothing else supports the Ti-Connect program so Im stuck there.......
Back to top
leofox
INF student


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 3562

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 12:26:18 pm    Post subject:

elfprince13 wrote:
leofox wrote:
hmm, it looks like jpg. Yes, gifs lose quality as well. But i don't think there's a problem with gif if you use only black and white, in stead of that ugly-greenish color.
[post="51205"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]


you dont like it? its closer to the calculator screen then black and white.....Ti-Connect is a funny program.....of course nothing else supports the Ti-Connect program so Im stuck there.......
[post="51224"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]
well, the color is fine, but don't use a compression method that doesn't support the color, or it will be ugly.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 01 Jun 2005 01:37:50 pm    Post subject:

How do you generate the maze, elfprince13?
Back to top
aforsy
the leaping penguin


Active Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 653

Posted: 22 Jun 2005 02:03:32 pm    Post subject:

i guess we'll never know. i've been tring to think of a way to generate random, solvable mazes ( i know it's possible), but i can't think of it, so i'll have to do some internet research...i guess.
Back to top
alexrudd
pm me if you read this


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 06 Oct 2004
Posts: 2335

Posted: 22 Jun 2005 02:21:31 pm    Post subject:

pH3ar the power of elfprince's amazing maze generating method!!
*drumroll please*
It uses the revolutionary, never-before-seen-in-action
Picture files!?!

The maze isn't randomly generated, it's exactly what you see in the screenshot unless you make your own. I looked at the code, and it could use a lot of work. Ending parenthesis can be removed, DelVar instead of 0->var, not(pxlTest(x,y instead of pxlTest(X,Y)=0, et cetera.

@elfprince13
If you want, we could [s]tear apart[/s] optimize your program for you. Just post the ASCII source, because most people here are too lazy to send the program to their calculator anyway.


Last edited by Guest on 22 Jun 2005 02:22:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 24 Jun 2005 05:42:43 pm    Post subject:

I will post it eventually. Im not going to be in a lot this sunner, but when I have time i will....anyway, its customizable by editing the picture, so you create your own mazes. sorry about not optimizin. I know it needs some wor, but it was a fun game I made on a bet from my friend. anyway, the only specification for making your own maze is that it hasto be wide enough for the stick figure, and start is upper left, end is lower right


[edit]

here it is.


Code:
:"The Maze Qame
FnOff
ClrDraw
AxesOff
RecallPic 3
1→X
1→Y
0→K
real(20,4,0,0,8,8,X,Y
While K≠21
getKey→K
X→A
Y→B
If K=25 and Y≥2:Then
0→Z
For(P,0,4,1
If pxl-Test(Y-1,X+P)=1:Then
1→Z
End
End
If Z=0:Then
Y-1→Y
End
End
If K=24 and X≥2:Then
0→Z
For(P,0,7,1
If pxl-Test(Y+P,X-1)=1:Then
1→Z
End
End
If Z=0:Then
X-1→X
End
End
If K=26 and X<89
Then
0→Z
For(P,0,7,1
If pxl-Test(Y+P,X+5)=1:Then
1→Z
End
End
If Z=0
Then
1+X→X
End
End
If K=34 and Y≤54
Then
0→Z
For(P,0,4,1
If pxl-Test(Y+8,X+P)=1:Then
1→Z
End
End
If Z=0:Then
Y+1→Y
End
End
real(20,4,0,0,8,8,A,B)
real(20,4,0,0,8,8,X,Y)
DispGraph
If X≥85 and Y≥54
Then
Text(–1,18,18,"You Win!
Pause
21→K
End
End
ClrDraw
Disp


Last edited by Guest on 24 Jun 2005 07:55:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 13 Jul 2005 12:23:32 pm    Post subject:

See this?

Code:
If Z=0
Then
1+X→X
End


You can just use

Code:
If Z=0
1+X→X
End
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 13 Jul 2005 12:33:42 pm    Post subject:

I'd leave out the end though.
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 13 Jul 2005 12:56:11 pm    Post subject:

thanx. this wasnt one of my more time or space intensive projects, so I didnt spend a lot of time optimizing
Back to top
0oruneo0


Member


Joined: 01 May 2005
Posts: 112

Posted: 13 Jul 2005 02:18:41 pm    Post subject:

kermmartian wrote:
See this?

Code:
If Z=0
Then
1+X→X
End


You can just use

Code:
If Z=0
1+X→X
End

[post="53432"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]


Code:
If not(Z
1+X->X


Instead of:
0->Z
Use:
Delvar Z
Back to top
Weregoose
Authentic INTJ


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 3976

Posted: 13 Jul 2005 03:12:09 pm    Post subject:

[font="courier new"]X+not(Z→X

DelVar Z<next line>
// No colon necessary

Also, the screenshot gets kind of confused with the [IMG] tags... Look up top.

[EDIT]

Oh, nevermind. That's not your fault.

Last edited by Guest on 13 Jul 2005 03:22:07 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
aforsy
the leaping penguin


Active Member


Joined: 13 Jul 2004
Posts: 653

Posted: 13 Jul 2005 03:16:47 pm    Post subject:

Delvars ONLY save space when you put them together with other commands like Supergoose showed. The Delvar token is two bytes, so it make no difference whether you use 0->var or Delvar var.
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 13 Jul 2005 03:22:10 pm    Post subject:

what the heck? it didnt do that before....
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement