Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's z80 & ez80 Assembly subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Z80 & 68k Assembly => z80 & ez80 Assembly
Author Message
mjk55


Newbie


Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 8

Posted: 18 Mar 2011 05:39:16 pm    Post subject:

I'm working on physics programs. I want to write them on an emulator then transfer the program to my handheld.

In order to make these programs on an emulator, do I need the rom image from my titanium? If I do can I get it off the latest OS on the Ti website?

If none of that works, how can I get the rom image off my handheld if I only have a silverlink cable and the black direct one that came with it.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
FinaleTI


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 81

Posted: 18 Mar 2011 09:11:10 pm    Post subject:

I'm afraid that I'm unsure of how to dump a 89 Titanium rom. I've only ever dumped roms for my 83+ and my 84+, but this page could be a good starting point.
Back to top
mjk55


Newbie


Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 8

Posted: 18 Mar 2011 09:44:45 pm    Post subject:

Yea Virtual TI doesn't work on Titaniums. I've tried that, even with a silver usb.

I'm just wondering if I renamed the downloaded operating system os.rom it would work. Or if TI edit would just work.
Back to top
puromtec


Newbie


Joined: 15 Mar 2011
Posts: 6

Posted: 19 Mar 2011 09:04:46 am    Post subject:

mjk55, what emulator are you using?
Back to top
mjk55


Newbie


Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 8

Posted: 19 Mar 2011 11:08:39 am    Post subject:

Right now VTI. I want to use Tiemu but everytime I install it, it keeps crashing my windows.
Back to top
NETWizz
Byte by bit


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 20 May 2003
Posts: 2369

Posted: 19 Mar 2011 10:10:03 pm    Post subject:

You might want to try:

WabbitEmu

We are going to use it to score the contest submissions, so it must be good. The RevSoft staff recommend WabbitEmu.
Back to top
Xeda112358


Active Member


Joined: 19 May 2009
Posts: 520

Posted: 19 Mar 2011 11:09:01 pm    Post subject:

Erm, will WabbitEmu work with the 89?
EDIT: Dang, nope Sad
Still, for the 83+/84+/SE, I love WabbitEmu ♥


Last edited by Guest on 19 Mar 2011 11:11:49 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
mjk55


Newbie


Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 8

Posted: 19 Mar 2011 11:14:09 pm    Post subject:

I will try wabbitemu. Will I be able to transfer written programs from Ti Edit to the wabbitemu emulation?
Back to top
mjk55


Newbie


Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 8

Posted: 19 Mar 2011 11:15:58 pm    Post subject:

Is there a way to use it and then convert the file to an 89 file?
Back to top
mjk55


Newbie


Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 8

Posted: 19 Mar 2011 11:30:58 pm    Post subject:

Found a site for that http://ti.zewaren.net/en/
Back to top
mjk55


Newbie


Joined: 08 Mar 2011
Posts: 8

Posted: 20 Mar 2011 02:59:40 pm    Post subject:

So does anybody have a clue on how to write programs with TI Edit, then transfer them to an emulator to see if they work correctly, without having a handheld available?

Or can you buy the Ti smartview for the Ti84, write programs with it, then transfer the file so it can be run on an 89?
Back to top
Deep Thought


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2009
Posts: 59

Posted: 29 Mar 2011 09:43:09 am    Post subject:

mjk55 wrote:

So does anybody have a clue on how to write programs with TI Edit, then transfer them to an emulator to see if they work correctly, without having a handheld available?

Or can you buy the Ti smartview for the Ti84, write programs with it, then transfer the file so it can be run on an 89?


TI-Emu requires only the operating system to emulate a TI-89 correctly -- no ROM needed. Just download an OS from TI's website and load it up to TI-Emu, and it should work.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement