Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Technology & Calculator Open Topic subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Community News & Discuss Nspire => Technology & Calculator Open Topic
Author Message
smblackh


Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

Posted: 08 Nov 2010 08:29:48 pm    Post subject:

I have just downloaded version 0.32 of the Nspire emulator, and I cannot get it to work. I run "nspire_emu.exe" and a command window pops up and quickly disappears, and by that I mean I can't even see what it says. What am I doing wrong? I have Windows 7 if that is causing any compatibility issues, by the way.
Back to top
ExtendeD


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 30 Aug 2009
Posts: 91

Posted: 09 Nov 2010 05:24:23 am    Post subject:

You actually need some setup to get it working, more info is available on Hackspire.
Back to top
smblackh


Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

Posted: 10 Nov 2010 07:11:43 pm    Post subject:

OK after following the directions I have gotten it to almost work. Once the calculator loads around halfway though, it can't find an OS and I can't send it.
Back to top
ExtendeD


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 30 Aug 2009
Posts: 91

Posted: 11 Nov 2010 04:13:30 am    Post subject:

When do you get these errors? Is it at the step "Install the preloaded OS:", or after the last reboot?
Were you asked to press 'I' by the boot loader?
Which OS version are you trying to load?


Last edited by Guest on 11 Nov 2010 04:13:48 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
smblackh


Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

Posted: 11 Nov 2010 03:09:34 pm    Post subject:

I think the screenshots explain most of it. I am trying to load version 2.0.1.60. The console screen I am running it from says "Error loading OS image. Removing OS remnants."
The commands I used to start this are

Code:
nspire_emu.exe /N /F=TI_Nspire.img.bin /PO=D:\Emulator\TI-Nspire.img
nspire_emu.exe /B=D:\Emulator\boot2.img.raw /F=D:\Emulator\TI_Nspire.img.bin

where boot2 is the boot2, TI_Nspire.img.bin is other image (not boot2) that came when extracting the .tno file, and boot2.img.raw is the output from the imgdump program. Any ideas why this isn't working?
Back to top
calc84maniac


Elite


Joined: 22 Jan 2007
Posts: 770

Posted: 11 Nov 2010 03:13:33 pm    Post subject:

I think /PO needs to take the actual OS file (.tno), because that is what gets sent to the calculator and gets extracted by the boot2.
Back to top
smblackh


Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2010
Posts: 13

Posted: 14 Nov 2010 08:09:20 pm    Post subject:

OK thank you I finally got it working!
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement