Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. TI-Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
Fr0sty


Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2003
Posts: 202

Posted: 11 Dec 2003 08:14:11 pm    Post subject:

Any way to archive Finance Variables? I have a security program that involves those but I can't figure out how to keep the program from working if the Ram gets cleared.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 12 Dec 2003 05:18:16 pm    Post subject:

After spending five minutes with my 83+, I found:

No, it can't be done without assembly.

Yes, the variables are in your RAM, at location 9056 for the bold N.

No, there is no VAT location for any finance variables (or any pointer to them for that matter).

No, I do not think it is possible to archive them at all.

Since you'll have to use assembly, why not just use an appvar?
Back to top
Fr0sty


Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2003
Posts: 202

Posted: 12 Dec 2003 08:18:20 pm    Post subject:

How to I make an appvar?
Btw, what's up with Err: Version?
Our old prog worked, but it's not working anymore. It just suddenly stopped working, no idea why, it's the exact same as before and there's no way anyone could've changed it because it's protected.


Last edited by Guest on 12 Dec 2003 09:58:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 13 Dec 2003 02:22:30 pm    Post subject:

Did you upgrade the OS version or install/uninstall any apps?

EDIT: you could make it test if finance vars are defined at the beginning of program, if not define the variables.


Last edited by Guest on 13 Dec 2003 04:20:46 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Fr0sty


Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2003
Posts: 202

Posted: 13 Dec 2003 05:42:41 pm    Post subject:

That could be it! Thanks, I'll try it on Monday with sumone else's calc =D.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement