Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Technology & Calculator Open Topic subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Community News & Discuss Nspire => Technology & Calculator Open Topic
Author Message
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 06:30:03 pm    Post subject:

Could be the old link protocol uses absolute paths instead of relative to /documents? Try this.
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 06:52:55 pm    Post subject:

Goplat wrote:

Could be the old link protocol uses absolute paths instead of relative to /documents? Try this.

Here are the things that the cmd spit out: nothing on the cacl so far.

C:\Documents and Settings\David\Desktop\getos>java -cp"C:\Program Files\TI Education\TI-Nspire Computer Link\lib\pxconnect.jar;" -Djava.library.path="C:\Program Files\TI Education\TI-Nspire Computer Link\lib" GetOS
Aug 23, 2010 7:51:13 PM com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI getDeviceInfo
INFO: getDeviceInfo(2886742570,batteryLevel: 0 availableMemory: 0 totalMemory: 0
imageWidth: 0 imageHeight: 0 imageBPP: 0 displaySize: 0)
Aug 23, 2010 7:51:13 PM com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI getDev
iceInfoINFO: getDeviceInfo returned with devInfo = batteryLevel: 0 availableMemory:
22699 totalMemory: 28504 imageWidth: 320 imageHeight: 240 imageBPP: 4 displaySi
ze: 38400
Aug 23, 2010 7:51:13 PM com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI copyFile
INFO: copyFile(2886742570,/phoenix/install/TI-Nspire.tnc,/documents/OS/TI-Nspire
.tns)
Exception in thread "main" com.ti.eps.pxconnect.app.DeviceFileXferException: Err
or.DeviceFileXfer.Copy.BadPath at com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI.copyFile(Native Met
hod)
at com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI.copyFile(Connectivi
tyAPI.java:117)
at GetOS.main(GetOS.java:16)
C:\Documents and Settings\David\Desktop\getos>


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 08:55:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Weregoose
Authentic INTJ


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 3976

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 07:01:55 pm    Post subject:

ut1238, I just merged some of your consecutive posts together I'd appreciate it if you'd use the Edit button instead of making a new reply altogether (unless it's been 24 hours). If you're quoting more than one person, use the MultiQuote button, or write the [escape][quote name="username"]text[/quote][/escape] tags as necessary when formulating your reply. Thanks!

Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 07:20:12 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
bsl


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2010
Posts: 94

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 08:03:15 pm    Post subject:

In the last zip file try changing the line in file GetOS.java :

Code:

conApi.copyFile("/phoenix/install/TI-Nspire.tnc", "/documents/OS/TI-Nspire.tns", new PXStatus())

to

Code:

conApi.copyFile("/phoenix/install/TI-Nspire.tnc", "/Documents/OS/TI-Nspire.tns", new PXStatus())

The "D" in /Documents/ is capitalized. I have experienced failure on my CAS by not doing this.
The noncas does'nt seem to have this case sensitive problem. I patched the diagsdumper program to do this.
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 08:18:26 pm    Post subject:

The same message appear with no files on the calculator.
Back to top
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 08:39:44 pm    Post subject:

It may take a bit of trial and error before we can figure this out. I'll make this into a more generic program to hopefully save some time.

ut1238, with this could you give the results of:
"getos getUserDataPath"
and
"getos enumDirectory /"
?


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 08:55:56 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 08:51:18 pm    Post subject:

Here you go:

Aug 23, 2010 9:48:10 PM com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI getDeviceInfo
INFO: getDeviceInfo(2886742570,batteryLevel: 0 availableMemory: 0 totalMemory: 0
imageWidth: 0 imageHeight: 0 imageBPP: 0 displaySize: 0)
Aug 23, 2010 9:48:10 PM com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI getDeviceInfo
INFO: getDeviceInfo returned with devInfo = batteryLevel: 0 availableMemory:
22699 totalMemory: 28504 imageWidth: 320 imageHeight: 240 imageBPP: 4 displaySi
ze: 38400
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 0
at GetOS.main(GetOS.java:17)

I don't see anything that you mention.


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 08:57:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 09:00:37 pm    Post subject:

Sorry, I screwed up. Please re-download and try again.

Oh yeah, I also should have been more clear: I added a batch file so you just type, for example, "getos getUserDataPath" right into the command prompt now.
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 09:10:32 pm    Post subject:

Here is the result in notepad.
Is it good news?


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 09:15:10 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 09:15:24 pm    Post subject:

OK, looks like the documents path may really be /phx/documents, not just /documents. It's a start.

Next could you try:
"getos enumDirectory /" (don't leave out the slash)
"getos enumDirectory /phx"
"getos enumDirectory /phx/install"
"getos enumDirectory /phx/documents"


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 09:16:06 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 09:29:28 pm    Post subject:

File 3
Back to top
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 10:13:18 pm    Post subject:

You're just getting DeviceNotConnected errors... maybe disconnect, reconnect, and try again
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 10:40:41 pm    Post subject:

It is really strange. When I ran one command, i got the result for one. However, the next command I got disconnected from the device. I did like 6 times to get the results and disconnect the device 6 times.
Let me know if there are any not connected.


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 10:41:45 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 11:08:24 pm    Post subject:

ut1238 wrote:

It is really strange. When I ran one command, i got the result for one. However, the next command I got disconnected from the device. I did like 6 times to get the results and disconnect the device 6 times.
Let me know if there are any not connected.
Darn, that's annoying. I don't know how to fix it though :(

Anyway, let's try "getos enumDirectory /../"


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 11:08:35 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
bsl


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2010
Posts: 94

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 11:17:23 pm    Post subject:

When you get a chance try also: getos enumDirectory A:/


EDIT:
Try the obvious: getos enumDirectory /phx/tmp


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 11:38:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 11:19:02 pm    Post subject:

Here you go
Base on what we have so far, what do we know about the operating system and any slight idea of how to get the operating system out?


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 11:36:54 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
ut1238


Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2010
Posts: 46

Posted: 23 Aug 2010 11:24:33 pm    Post subject:

To bsl:
C:\Documents and Settings\David\Desktop\GetOS>getos enumDirectory /phx/tmp
INFO: dirinit(2886742570,/phx/tmp)
**********************************
h_errno is 0
errno is 0
Aug 24, 2010 12:44:22 AM com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI enumD
irectory
INFO: dirinit returned -> 1636
Aug 24, 2010 12:44:22 AM com.ti.eps.pxconnect.connectivity.ConnectivityAPI enumD
irectory
INFO: dirdone returned


Last edited by Guest on 23 Aug 2010 11:45:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 24 Aug 2010 12:05:47 am    Post subject:

so there's nothing of interest in "/"... looks like paths are relative to something after all

It really should be possible to look at folders outside by using ".."; OS 1.1 allowed it after all.

If all of these still get DeviceFileNotFound then I'm stumped:
"getos enumDirectory .."
"getos enumDirectory /.."
"getos enumDirectory ../"
"getos enumDirectory /../phoenix"
"getos enumDirectory ../phoenix"
"getos enumDirectory /phx/../.."
Back to top
bsl


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2010
Posts: 94

Posted: 24 Aug 2010 12:13:21 am    Post subject:

This is a bit of a long shot, but if the link software behaves like
the software on the calculator you dont see files listed under the root level directories, only the subdirectories.

TI-Nspire.tnc just may be sitting under /phx/

Back to the original problem:

Code:

conApi.copyFile("/phx/TI-Nspire.tnc", "/phx/documents/OS/TI-Nspire.tns", new PXStatus())


edit the java file and try that......
Back to top
Goplat


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 26 Jun 2007
Posts: 95

Posted: 24 Aug 2010 12:22:33 am    Post subject:

bsl wrote:

This is a bit of a long shot, but if the link software behaves like
the software on the calculator you dont see files listed under the root level directories, only the subdirectories.

TI-Nspire.tnc just may be sitting under /phx/

Back to the original problem:

Code:

conApi.copyFile("/phx/TI-Nspire.tnc", "/phx/documents/OS/TI-Nspire.tns", new PXStatus())


edit the java file and try that......

No need to edit the Java file any more - just do "getos copyFile /phx/TI-Nspire.tnc /phx/documents/OS/TI-Nspire.tns"
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 5 of 7 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement