Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Dragon OS => Your Projects
United-TI Archives -> Dragon OS
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jedd
1980 Pong World Champion


Elite


Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 823

Posted: 06 Jan 2004 09:05:42 pm    Post subject:

Since you uploaded it to the web, can't you just download it and get the source code from there? Or can you not unlock ASM programs?

btw I don't know anything about ASM but will this eventually be an app?
Back to top
62 52 53 53
Formerly known as 62 52 53 53


Active Member


Joined: 30 May 2003
Posts: 607

Posted: 07 Jan 2004 04:12:53 pm    Post subject:

no, it's ASM, which means it was compiled into a (mostly) unrecognizable(to people) form, so you cannot simply change a byte like you do when unlocking.
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 07 Jan 2004 05:45:27 pm    Post subject:

You can use the calcsys disassembler/hex editor.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 08 Jan 2004 02:23:36 pm    Post subject:

well, no i cant, cuz i wouldnt have all my labels. the reall problem is school work.
about my computer:
what would happen is after 5 min, the whold thing locks up (from boot) with some norton program
so..i uninstall norton, and it still gives me errors. i may have some time tonight, but dont count on it Sad
at least my computer didnt crash, it just makes it really annoying when you're trying to copy files in 129 MB chuncks (all my calculator files)
Back to top
62 52 53 53
Formerly known as 62 52 53 53


Active Member


Joined: 30 May 2003
Posts: 607

Posted: 08 Jan 2004 04:42:16 pm    Post subject:

TRY SAFE MODE---i've had norton problems too...
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 08 Jan 2004 07:10:31 pm    Post subject:

safe mode is pointless... i need access to my wireless card to transfer the files...and the drivers dont load in safe mode! thus i am reduced to a 1.44 mb floppy in safe mode, which i can get the source, other than that it will take a long time to transfer 129 mb @ 1.44 mb a transfer
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 09 Jan 2004 07:13:01 pm    Post subject:

Well good luck.
Back to top
62 52 53 53
Formerly known as 62 52 53 53


Active Member


Joined: 30 May 2003
Posts: 607

Posted: 12 Jan 2004 05:12:27 pm    Post subject:

there's some way to uninstall norton properly in safe mode.
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 12 Jan 2004 08:06:08 pm    Post subject:

Since I don't have Norton, why not call Norton themselves?
Back to top
Toksyuryel
Crimson Dragon Software


Elite


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 880

Posted: 12 Jan 2004 10:10:34 pm    Post subject:

Because they're no help. We had a botched install of Norton System Works, and they told us to uninstall it and to, now i'm quoting, "throw away the disc". We did both. Now our comp is permanenly fu*ked up and Norton won't return our calls. Try writing in to PC Magazine. I'm sure they can help.

Last edited by Guest on 12 Jan 2004 10:11:04 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 12 Jan 2004 10:44:41 pm    Post subject:

No way, write to PC World. They always help.
Back to top
62 52 53 53
Formerly known as 62 52 53 53


Active Member


Joined: 30 May 2003
Posts: 607

Posted: 13 Jan 2004 05:08:47 pm    Post subject:

I love "gateway go back"
Anyway...what about a boot disk?
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 14 Jan 2004 12:49:50 pm    Post subject:

I did go into safe mode and uninstall (properly) norton and its still saying norton is crashing
Back to top
62 52 53 53
Formerly known as 62 52 53 53


Active Member


Joined: 30 May 2003
Posts: 607

Posted: 14 Jan 2004 04:28:52 pm    Post subject:

so, um, about that boot disk...
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 14 Jan 2004 08:56:31 pm    Post subject:

Uh... Why not just start a new interface of Dragon OS?
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 15 Jan 2004 10:30:38 am    Post subject:

um, im not sure if i made this clear:
my computer boots just fine, and operates normal for about 5 minutes, then completely locks up. i have no need for a boot disk.
i have reason to believe it is norton though, because the same day my mom's computer (same version of norton) started having the same problems with her computer /norton
overall, we're planning to move to PCcillin


Last edited by Guest on 15 Jan 2004 10:31:17 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 15 Jan 2004 12:27:18 pm    Post subject:

You can use regedit.exe to clear up any left over start up processes of norton, you can also check win.exe and system.ini.

Maybe reinstalling windows will help, and I'm not talking about removing it, then isntalling it, just run windows setup and see if it helps.

Or maybe you should remove the regitry and install windows, should keep all your files (that are not actually part of windows itself) instact, just not windows and many program's settings.

Just some thoughts.


Last edited by Guest on 15 Jan 2004 12:27:31 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Toksyuryel
Crimson Dragon Software


Elite


Joined: 14 Jun 2003
Posts: 880

Posted: 15 Jan 2004 12:57:29 pm    Post subject:

It would appear that your computer problems have caused #unitedti to shut down; it no longer shows up on searchIRC.
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 15 Jan 2004 01:27:38 pm    Post subject:

? It works fine, been there all day.
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 15 Jan 2004 06:50:10 pm    Post subject:

I don't know. Think he's telling the truth. Anyway, let's blame Norton.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 2 of 4 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement