Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Robot War => Your Projects
United-TI Archives -> Robot War
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fourchanb


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 24 Sep 2006
Posts: 93

Posted: 20 Sep 2008 02:55:15 pm    Post subject:

I think you're copying from the wrong page.
Back to top
Spencer


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 99

Posted: 20 Sep 2008 03:21:27 pm    Post subject:

Yeah how about a dec a instead of inc a there.

asdf pointed out your 8xp 8xk blunder earlier, so I thought you were over that.
Back to top
luby
I want to go back to Philmont!!


Calc Guru


Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 1477

Posted: 20 Sep 2008 04:54:43 pm    Post subject:

to find out what page you're on, can't you do a in a,(6) ??

Last edited by Guest on 30 Jul 2010 04:37:56 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Spencer


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 99

Posted: 20 Sep 2008 09:43:52 pm    Post subject:

Yeah I assume he has equated MemPageAPort to 6. Probably better to call that MemBankAPort
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 20 Sep 2008 11:39:59 pm    Post subject:

Wait a minute wait a minute wait a minute... You mean you decrement to read successive pages? ... That's it!! I'm going back to 82!

* Packs up suitcase and fedora hat, boards train *

---------------------------------------------
Porting of the main screen

Okay, the multi-page hello world prog is working now. I'll just stick to the "in a,(6)" method since it seems more direct.

"Porting" the titlescreen and main menu are the next goals, and the difficulty gets stepped up a little bit. Instead of doing an exact port of the TI-82 opening screens I did a grayscale version a while back that you may remember. The file select screen for the Flash version hasn't been designed yet, but that can come later. So basically, I just need to display the grayscale screen, wait for keys, and maybe print the small-font text at some point.

Oceanside in grayscale.

So now I'm pretty much looking for a grayscale engine. One that's pretty fast, but easy to set up. And since this text ROM calls don't seem to work inside apps, I gotta make a call to show the small font instead of that...other one.
Back to top
Galandros


Active Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2008
Posts: 565

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 03:11:35 am    Post subject:

For grayscale there is Ducks in maxcoderz but there is an better one if is operational from jim_e in Revsoft forum.
http://www.revsoft.org/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=11
In maxcoderz you have duck's routine and even documentation and help for APPS.

oh and during greyscale you can not use getkey or getcsc, instead use the keyboard port. Or use the routine provided with the grayscale for having a key. I say this because you want to wait until a key press.

For a 4x4 text routine search for bub's font by Dwedit.
http://wikiti.denglend.net/index.php?title...raphic:Bub4font
http://wikiti.denglend.net/index.php?title...raphic:Bub_font
You can find this routine in a text file also. In ticalc or Dwedit's page...

There is also Kouri's D_ZC_STR routine that you can find in
http://void.ticalc.org/archives/routines/

I do not remember other font routines... but those serve, with danger of being in a APPS...

Good programming.
Quote:
* Packs up suitcase and fedora hat, boards train *
you scared with that

Last edited by Guest on 21 Sep 2008 03:15:22 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
NanoWar


Newbie


Joined: 21 Sep 2008
Posts: 30

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 06:41:20 am    Post subject:

How do you like this?
Back to top
Liazon
title goes here


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 2007

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 08:42:01 am    Post subject:

ask tr1p1ea for his gs engine. it's probably really fast now at the 4lvl. you might even be able to pull of a gs version of the entire game for SEs, depending on how much separation there is between your engine and the gfx.

but for just a splash screen, jim e or duck's packages are good.
Back to top
fourchanb


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 24 Sep 2006
Posts: 93

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 08:44:01 am    Post subject:

DigiTan wrote:
So now I'm pretty much looking for a grayscale engine.  One that's pretty fast, but easy to set up.  And since this text ROM calls don't seem to work inside apps, I gotta make a call to show the small font instead of that...other one.
[post="127138"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]
The text ROM calls work fine, you just have to copy all of your data to RAM first.
Back to top
luby
I want to go back to Philmont!!


Calc Guru


Joined: 23 Apr 2006
Posts: 1477

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 12:04:06 pm    Post subject:


ld HL,$0107
ld (currow),HL
ld hl,disabled
ld de,op1
b_call(_strcopy)
ld hl,op1
b_call(_puts)

will put the string in Ram for you and then display it.


Last edited by Guest on 30 Jul 2010 04:37:43 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Spencer


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 06 Nov 2005
Posts: 99

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 12:58:32 pm    Post subject:

NanoWar wrote:
How do you like this?
[post="127144"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

NanoWar you stud
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 02:13:34 pm    Post subject:

NanoWar wrote:
How do you like this?
[post="127144"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Pretty good. Is it still in 4-shade grayscale? (Hard to tell right because of my screen). One thing I definately need is a version of the pic that reads "press 2ND" at the bottom. I'll add it in later as some kind of transparent & grayscale sprite.

And how do you flag the calc to invert the text color for the small font?


Last edited by Guest on 21 Sep 2008 02:26:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Madskillz


Active Member


Joined: 02 Jan 2004
Posts: 608

Posted: 21 Sep 2008 05:58:27 pm    Post subject:

Yeah it looks like he just used the dark grey instead of black for the reflection. Which I agree looks a good! Nice job Nano.

set TextInverse, (IY + TextFlags)
.
.
res TextInverse, (IY + TextFlags)


Last edited by Guest on 21 Sep 2008 06:10:27 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 29 Sep 2008 11:23:06 am    Post subject:

Okay, I notice from the Duck grayscale code that there's a lot of dependence on the Ion shell, which of course won't be in the picture. In IonLargeSprite, does it draw the sprite to the plots screen or directly to the LCD port?
Back to top
Galandros


Active Member


Joined: 29 Aug 2008
Posts: 565

Posted: 29 Sep 2008 12:34:09 pm    Post subject:

DigiTan wrote:
Okay, I notice from the Duck grayscale code that there's a lot of dependence on the Ion shell, which of course won't be in the picture.  In IonLargeSprite, does it draw the sprite to the plots screen or directly to the LCD port?
[post="127382"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

I think it only plots to plotscreen.

But you can see the source of Ion to check out.
Back to top
asdf


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2008
Posts: 73

Posted: 29 Sep 2008 04:37:13 pm    Post subject:

All the ion sprite routines are drawn to PlotSScreen, i don't know if Duck modified them to draw somewhere else though (but it doesn't draw directly to the LCD).
Back to top
Liazon
title goes here


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 01 Nov 2005
Posts: 2007

Posted: 29 Sep 2008 10:30:01 pm    Post subject:

maybe just use Jim e's gs sprite routines.
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 30 Sep 2008 01:53:49 am    Post subject:

Is that engine finished? I found the beta so far...
Back to top
tr1p1ea


Elite


Joined: 03 Aug 2003
Posts: 870

Posted: 30 Sep 2008 04:55:51 am    Post subject:

That one of jims is outdated and i dont think he wants anyone to use it. There have been significant advancements in the routine that have seen them exceed fastcopy (so they need slowing down).

Will you require a fully APP compatible routine? Or are you happy to have a routine that is run from a saferam area?
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 30 Sep 2008 02:52:01 pm    Post subject:

I could really go either way on it. The map and objects buffers will not be in use while the pictures are up, so I can use those or even saferams.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 2 of 10 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement