Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's TI-BASIC subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. 68k Calculator Basic => TI-BASIC
Author Message
Xmaster666


Newbie


Joined: 18 Apr 2008
Posts: 14

Posted: 07 May 2008 07:52:28 am    Post subject:

hi .

i have problem in my ti89 titanum.

i write a program in my ti with basic language . in the end of my program i use Solve expresion to solve 6 equation but after print the solutions i can see only 2 solution and i cant see other solutions because it print out of my screen .
how i could create scroll to see them.

thanks
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 07 May 2008 09:08:50 am    Post subject:

Here's my suggestion:

First, use zeros() instead of solve(), or use exp▶list() on solve()'s results. Either of these will get you a list of solutions, as opposed to a single expression separated by ors.

Then, write a loop to display all of the elements of this list. For example, suppose you stored all of the solutions to list. Then you'd display them all with:

For i,1,dim(list)
Pause list[i]
EndFor


You could obviously get more fancy, but this is a starting point.


Last edited by Guest on 30 Jul 2010 05:36:32 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Xmaster666


Newbie


Joined: 18 Apr 2008
Posts: 14

Posted: 08 May 2008 12:17:34 am    Post subject:

thanks alot for your good reply but i have 3 problem yet.

1-i use exp▶list(solve(....),...) and print it again just 4 solutions and 2 solution print out of my screen yet.

2-i have another question .how i could store all of the solutions to list? because it depend on users that input two unkown quantities or three or ...

3- i want to use Solve exprestion with argument List that depending on input of users that 2 or 3 or ...unkown quantities and my program Solve it ?

i hope to express myself .

thanks .
Back to top
Xmaster666


Newbie


Joined: 18 Apr 2008
Posts: 14

Posted: 09 May 2008 02:36:43 am    Post subject:

NOBODY CAN HELP ME ?
Back to top
DarkerLine
ceci n'est pas une |


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 04 Nov 2003
Posts: 8328

Posted: 09 May 2008 08:47:00 am    Post subject:

I'm not quite sure what you mean. Could you post the code that you have, so that maybe we can help?
Back to top
Xmaster666


Newbie


Joined: 18 Apr 2008
Posts: 14

Posted: 01 Jul 2008 10:01:03 am    Post subject:

DarkerLine wrote:
Here's my suggestion:

First, use zeros() instead of solve(), or use exp▶list() on solve()'s results. Either of these will get you a list of solutions, as opposed to a single expression separated by ors.

Then, write a loop to display all of the elements of this list. For example, suppose you stored all of the solutions to list. Then you'd display them all with:

For i,1,dim(list)
Pause list[i]
EndFor


[post="123356"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]


sorry . i cant understand that Store the outputs of solve functions to list.
for example we have this Eq: X^3+8*x-6=0 that it has 3 answer . how i can store these 3 answers to a list one by one ?

thanks.


Last edited by Guest on 30 Jul 2010 05:36:16 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement