Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Fate by Fire: The Sword of Neisius => Your Projects
Author Message
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 17 Nov 2003 01:05:06 pm    Post subject:

operating sys. and calc type are cool and all, but do we really need to see those? it just wastes memory. look up in the upper right corner for the 83+ or se. you probably downloaded the current os so you should know what version it is. i know i dont exatcly have a bunch of room on my calc. every byte counts
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 17 Nov 2003 09:02:28 pm    Post subject:

Heh don't worry, those are all being removed. The only things the Settings Menu will Display is a contrast adjuster, Interrupt Frequency Adjustment, Free Ram, and Free ROM.

The others were some tests.
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 18 Nov 2003 05:34:55 pm    Post subject:

will the contract adjustment be set just for the game, and stored in the appvar? or will it be set globally?
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 18 Nov 2003 07:27:26 pm    Post subject:

I think it will be kept as a local change and then be reset to the calc's original system contrast setting upon exiting the application, and yes the contrast setting is stored into an appvar and restored everytime you start the game up.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 19 Nov 2003 12:50:11 am    Post subject:

in asm in 28 days it says to change the contrast:
ld a,$EE ;$EE is value, between $C0 and $FF
out ($10),a

is this correct?
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 19 Nov 2003 01:08:28 am    Post subject:

To keep it simple, I use a little bit different setup for changing the contrast.


If you wanted to make a permanent change to the systwm contrast you would do the following.

The calculator's system contrast value is stored at (8447h).

The value residing here is between 0 and 27h

The LCD Driver accepts a value between 18h and 3Fh.

so



ld a,(contrast) ;load system contrast
inc a; Make it darker
ld (contrast),a
add a,18h ; add 18h to system contrast value
or C0h ;or it with C0h to get an offset between the values you specified
out ($10),a ;send new contrast setting to the LCD driver

You could use your above value as you said to set the contrast temporarily.

ld a,$EE
out ($10),a

A long answer to a simple question but I thought I'd explain how to set the system contrast.

Basically your statement is true I just look at it from a different perspective.


Last edited by Guest on 19 Nov 2003 01:13:47 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 19 Nov 2003 02:44:53 am    Post subject:

thankyou. that helps alot
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 09 Jan 2004 01:50:03 pm    Post subject:

So, how is this project going right now?

Last edited by Guest on 09 Jan 2004 01:50:11 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 09 Jan 2004 07:25:25 pm    Post subject:

As of right now, it is on hold for another project I'm working on. I will say that the last time I worked on it I had implemented the new animated Title screen and was beginning to work on the animated settings screen, as well as a faster tilemapping routine than the one I previously used.
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 09 Jan 2004 10:10:51 pm    Post subject:

Hey when do you estimate it will be released? Any beta testers yet?
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 09 Jan 2004 11:13:59 pm    Post subject:

I do not intend on setting a release date as it will get broken. My programming time is limited. I have some beta testers lined up already, when testing is to commence I will post a topic in regards to recruiting more testers.
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 10 Jan 2004 03:47:40 pm    Post subject:

When you do, send me a PM. I want to beta test.
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 10 Jan 2004 03:50:05 pm    Post subject:

Read the last 11 words of Justin's post.
Back to top
shadowing
Powered by 64


Calc Guru


Joined: 06 Jan 2004
Posts: 1002

Posted: 10 Jan 2004 03:53:39 pm    Post subject:

(Rereads post) Oh!! I got it. Hope it'll be fun.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 18 Feb 2004 12:36:43 am    Post subject:

any updates?
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 18 Feb 2004 12:52:06 am    Post subject:

Visit the maxcoderz forums. The most recent updates are always posted there. There's some beautiful eye candy for all of you to see.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 18 Feb 2004 01:25:45 am    Post subject:

grr, 2/3 the links are broken. can you post the links to the demo here and the pics?
Back to top
Justin W.
Shattered Silence


Advanced Member


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 429

Posted: 18 Feb 2004 07:23:05 pm    Post subject:

That old demo is no longer available and the new one is in the process of being made.

I do not know the links to the pictures as they probably do not exist anymore plus that is Cyan's website so I don't have the links only he would.
Back to top
Darth Android
DragonOS Dev Team


Bandwidth Hog


Joined: 31 May 2003
Posts: 2104

Posted: 18 Feb 2004 10:11:00 pm    Post subject:

do you still have a copy of the old demo?
plz?
Back to top
Adm.Wiggin
aka Tianon


Know-It-All


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 1874

Posted: 18 Feb 2004 10:22:50 pm    Post subject:

we BEG of you! 0x5
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 2 of 3 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement