This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Cemetech News and Announcements subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. United-TI Announcements => Cemetech News and Announcements
United-TI Archives -> United-TI Announcements
 
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 26, 27, 28  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
simplethinker
snjwffl


Active Member


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 700

Posted: 30 Apr 2007 11:29:15 pm    Post subject:

elfprince13 wrote:
MOS has always had issues with not seeing some programs on my calc.....
[post="101754"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

You have to add in a colon (:) at the beginning of a program for MOS to see it.


DCS looks great! good work


Last edited by Guest on 30 Apr 2007 11:29:46 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 30 Apr 2007 11:57:12 pm    Post subject:

I was talking about assembly programs Wink
Back to top
simplethinker
snjwffl


Active Member


Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 700

Posted: 01 May 2007 12:04:47 am    Post subject:

oh, after you transfer the asm prog to a calc, you actually can open it with the basic editor, even though it looks like a mess. you can add in a colon witthout altering any of the asm code
i'm not sure how to get MOS to read it from just the asm file though
Back to top
Harrierfalcon
The Raptor of Calcs


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 25 Oct 2006
Posts: 2535

Posted: 01 May 2007 06:09:56 am    Post subject:

elfprince13 wrote:
I was talking about assembly programs Wink
[post="102448"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Did you look at the header that is included in the SDK for it?
Back to top
kermmartian
Site Admin Kemetech


Calc Guru


Joined: 20 Mar 2004
Posts: 1220

Posted: 01 May 2007 08:02:46 am    Post subject:

To make ASM programs ignored by DCS, just add xor e as the first line (or .db $AB, it does the same thing).
Back to top
Recursive Acronym


Advanced Member


Joined: 11 Dec 2006
Posts: 499

Posted: 17 May 2007 09:12:46 pm    Post subject:

DCS may have neat features, but it is far to slow and hard to use. Those squished together letters in the program name look like junk, too.
Back to top
TheStorm


Calc Guru


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 1233

Posted: 18 May 2007 12:28:16 pm    Post subject:

kermmartian wrote:
Almost three-quarters of a page in DCS6 is the GUI system that makes something like Document DE 6 900 bytes instead of about 10-11k. :P

Hmm, never know about those MOS hotkeys.  It seems that more hotkeys are definitely in order for the next version of Doors CS, if I ever make one.
[post="101732"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Yes more hot keys and do it soon. or you'll lose even more people back to MOS
/\ -up into prevous folder
apps- cut
prgm- copy
vars- paste
math- newfolder
maybe sin, cos, tan, thing like MOS
and someting else for rename.
Back to top
baorder54
Elite


Active Member


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 748

Posted: 18 May 2007 03:55:34 pm    Post subject:

TheStorm wrote:
kermmartian wrote:
Almost three-quarters of a page in DCS6 is the GUI system that makes something like Document DE 6 900 bytes instead of about 10-11k. :P

Hmm, never know about those MOS hotkeys.  It seems that more hotkeys are definitely in order for the next version of Doors CS, if I ever make one.
[post="101732"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Yes more hot keys and do it soon. or you'll lose even more people back to MOS
/\ -up into prevous folder
apps- cut
prgm- copy
vars- paste
math- newfolder
maybe sin, cos, tan, thing like MOS
and someting else for rename.
[post="104427"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Why not make it exactly like Mirage Os, since that MOS is the MAIN shell right now, therefore it would be easier to switch from MOS to dcs. Wink
Back to top
TheStorm


Calc Guru


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 1233

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:02:51 pm    Post subject:

baorder54 wrote:
Why not make it exactly like Mirage Os, since that MOS is the MAIN shell right now, therefore it would be easier to switch from MOS to dcs.  Wink

DCS is its own shell and doesN't want to be a copy of another shell. And MOS doesn't have Hot keys for any of those things except the un/ archive and un/ lock and hidden.
Back to top
baorder54
Elite


Active Member


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 748

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:17:38 pm    Post subject:

TheStorm wrote:
baorder54 wrote:
Why not make it exactly like Mirage Os, since that MOS is the MAIN shell right now, therefore it would be easier to switch from MOS to dcs.  Wink

DCS is its own shell and doesN't want to be a copy of another shell. And MOS doesn't have Hot keys for any of those things except the un/ archive and un/ lock and hidden.
[post="104439"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

[MATH] DOES make a new folder...

As to you "copy of MOS" . Take windows and Apple, they both have folders. Did mac copy Windows? Does it matter whether they did or not? Of course not! Is it helpful that they both have the same folder system? YES!
Back to top
Recursive Acronym


Advanced Member


Joined: 11 Dec 2006
Posts: 499

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:22:29 pm    Post subject:

baorder54 wrote:
Did mac copy Windows?  Does it matter whether they did or not?
[post="104443"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

More like, "Did Windows copy Mac?". The answer is, "Yes!". Very Happy


Last edited by Guest on 18 May 2007 04:22:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Harrierfalcon
The Raptor of Calcs


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 25 Oct 2006
Posts: 2535

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:23:59 pm    Post subject:

This is starting to sound like what I do when copying games...take the original, include all or most of the features, and make it better...

But anyways, I'm sticking to MOS for now. If DCS could hide stuff from the program menu instead of itself, it'd be much better.
Back to top
TheStorm


Calc Guru


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 1233

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:25:54 pm    Post subject:

It can! Rename it, change the first letter to lowercase.
Back to top
frenchcalc1
جان ألعريم


Active Member


Joined: 14 Mar 2007
Posts: 648

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:26:47 pm    Post subject:

Harrierfalcon wrote:
But anyways, I'm sticking to MOS for now.  If DCS could hide stuff from the program menu instead of itself, it'd be much better.
[post="104446"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

I know what you're going to use it for;)
Back to top
TheStorm


Calc Guru


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 1233

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:32:14 pm    Post subject:

TheStorm wrote:
It can! Rename it, change the first letter to lowercase.
[post="104447"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Quoted for emphasis!!!!!
Back to top
baorder54
Elite


Active Member


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 748

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:33:33 pm    Post subject:

TheStorm wrote:
It can! Rename it, change the first letter to lowercase.
[post="104447"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

That's another reason why I would stay with MOS. To hide it from prgm menu in MOS, a simple [cos] will do. MOS is better in my opinion, and is popular in non-programming calc owners, because it gives some nice keyhooks, nice GUI(without being too cumbersome) organized hotkeys, small size, all of this without going overboard and adding every single function you could possibly want. Dcs goes way out of the gaming zone, where as mirage Os does what you need it to do, fast, and simple. People who don't know anything about calculators can't use Doors Cs, it is too complicated. Mirage Os only lets a user scroll up and down, choosing a game.(unless you know what you're doing Smile ) The mouse is kinda slow and "clicking" is also slow. For me MOS is just more efficient, and only 1 page.

PS:
TheStorm wrote:
TheStorm wrote:
It can! Rename it, change the first letter to lowercase.
[post="104447"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Quoted for emphasis!!!!!
[post="104452"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

That is a waste of a post.


Last edited by Guest on 18 May 2007 05:01:16 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
frenchcalc1
جان ألعريم


Active Member


Joined: 14 Mar 2007
Posts: 648

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:37:42 pm    Post subject:

baorder54 wrote:
That is a waste of a post.
[post="104455"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Well, he wanted to emphasize the point that you can hide the program by putting a lowercase letter as the first one in thr prog. name Smile
Back to top
baorder54
Elite


Active Member


Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 748

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:39:41 pm    Post subject:

frenchcalc1 wrote:
baorder54 wrote:
That is a waste of a post.
[post="104455"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Well, he wanted to emphasize the point that you can hide the program by putting a lowercase letter as the first one in thr prog. name Smile
[post="104458"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Those who can read will read his earlier post without a problem. Emphasis this, emphasis that. Should I repeat every single one of my posts to raise my post count. Obviously not. This isn't a place to advertise...


Last edited by Guest on 18 May 2007 04:46:20 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
frenchcalc1
جان ألعريم


Active Member


Joined: 14 Mar 2007
Posts: 648

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:41:12 pm    Post subject:

I guess you're right. But sometimes, people scan throught the forums and ask questions without reading over the previous posts Wink
Back to top
TheStorm


Calc Guru


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 1233

Posted: 18 May 2007 04:44:02 pm    Post subject:

It seemed to have been overlooked so I repeated myself. Many people have said this same thing in other forums and the comment keeps getting made so I wanted to make sure it was read before the comment is made again.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 26, 27, 28  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 4 of 28 » All times are UTC - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement