Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Final Fantasy => Your Projects
Author Message
Babyboy


Advanced Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Posts: 499

Posted: 11 Aug 2003 06:54:07 pm    Post subject:

Here is my game, it gives me syntax errors around every corner! i don't understand!!




Code:
ClrDraw
Full
Output(1,1,"+++++++++++++++++              ++   FINAL      ++              ++              ++      FANTASY ++              +++++++++++++++++
Pause
ClrHome
Menu("MAIN MENU","NEW GAME",NG,"CONTINUE",CO,"ABOUT GAME!",AC

Lbl AC
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"JOHN ACKLEY 2003GOTEN PROGRAMMING ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
Pause
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"PRESS MODE FOR MENU AND 2ND FOR TALKING AND ENTER FOR TEXT"
Pause
ClrHome
prgmFFANTASY


Lbl NG
Text(32,9,"WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT"
Pause
ClrHome
Output(4,6,"MAGIC
sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(sin(cos(tan(cos(9
ClrDraw
Text(32,20,"ENERGY
sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(9
ClrHome
Output(4,5,"FIGHTING"
sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(cos(9
Output(4,5,"YOURSELF?
Pause
ClrHome
Horiz
RecallPic 2
Output(1,1,"This is the continent of Gaia
Pause
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"In Gaia we speak 2 languages, English and J00 "
Pause
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"People here will help you learn the L4773R"
Pause
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"But to let you in I have to have some info on you
Pause
ClrHome
Disp "Whats your name"
Input Str0
ClrHome
Full
Output(2,1,"What do you like?
Output(3,1,"1.Strenth
Output(4,1,"2.Spirit
Output(5,1,"3.Speed
Input Str9
Horiz
If Str9="1
Then
12üáSTAT(1)
3üáSTAT(2)
3üáSTAT(3)
0üáSTAT(4)
0üáSTAT(5)
0üáSTAT(6)
1üáSTAT(7)
0üáSTAT(8)
0üáSTAT(9)
250üáSTAT(10)
0üáSTAT(11)
0üáSTAT(12)
0üáSTAT(13)
Goto CO
End

If Str9="2
Then
9üáSTAT(1)
2üáSTAT(2)
4üáSTAT(3)
1üáSTAT(4)
0üáSTAT(5)
0üáSTAT(6)
1üáSTAT(7)
1üáSTAT(8)
0üáSTAT(9)
500üáSTAT(10)
0üáSTAT(11)
1üáSTAT(12)
0üáSTAT(13)
Goto CO
End

If Str9="3
Then
10üáSTAT(1)
2üáSTAT(2)
2üáSTAT(3)
0üáSTAT(4)
0üáSTAT(5)
0üáSTAT(6)
1üáSTAT(7)
0üáSTAT(8)
1üáSTAT(9)
0üáSTAT(10)
1üáSTAT(11)
0üáSTAT(12)
0üáSTAT(13)
Goto CO
End

ClrDraw
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"OK!, Just go through that door to begin your new life!
Pause
2üB
14üA
Lbl CO



ClrDraw
ClrHome
Horiz
RecallPic 1
Output(1,1,"Welcome to Midi City"
Pause
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"Where the music of the earth can be heard
Pause
ClrHome
2üB
14üA

Lbl A
RecallPic 1
Repeat Ans
getKey
Output(1,1,A
Output(2,1,B
End
Text(A,B,"O"
Text(A,B,"Ò "
Text(A+1,B,"   "
If Ans=25
A-2üA
If Ans=34
A+2üA
If Ans=24
B-2üB
If Ans=26
B+2üB

If A=12 and B=12
Then
ClrHome
ClrDraw
Output(1,1,"This is the item shop
Pause
ClrHome
Lbl IM
Menu("What can I get you","Potion-100",IP,"Phionix Pinion-150",IR,"Nope",IN
Lbl IP
Output(2,1,"How many?"
Input A
If áSTAT(10)÷100*A
Then
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"Not enough money"
Pause
Goto IM
End
áSTAT(10)-AüáSTAT(10)
A+áSTAT(11)üáSTAT(11)
Output(1,1,"Thanks"
Goto IM

Lbl IR
Output(1,1,"How many?"
Input A
150*AüA
If áSTAT(10)<A
Then
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"Not enough money"
End
áSTAT(10)-AüáSTAT(10)
A+áSTAT(11)üáSTAT(11)
Output(1,1,"Thanks"
Goto IM

Lbl IN
Output(1,1,"Ok, Come Again
Pause
ClrHome
ClrDraw
14üA
Goto A
End

If A=12 and B=28
Then
Output(1,1,"Tell John what should go here!                   "
15üA
End
getKey
If A=16 and B<40
14üA
Text(A,B,"O"
If A÷12 and B=40
40üB
If B=42
Goto B
If A>16 and B=40
40üB
Goto A





Lbl B
RecallPic 1
getKey
Text(A,B,"Ò "
Text(A,B-1,"   "
If Ans=25
A-2üA
If Ans=34
A+2üA
If Ans=24
B-2üB
If Ans=26
B+2üB
Text(A,B,"O"
Output(1,1,A
Output(2,1,B
If A=16 and Bù46
14üA
If A<12 and B=46
44üB
If A=12 and B>46 and B<56
13üA
If A=12 and B>58 and B<86
14üA

If A=10 and B=58
Then
ClrDraw
ClrHome
RecallPic 2
Output(1,1,"This is the weapon shop"
Pause
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"Next door is armor
Pause
ClrHome
Lbl WS
Menu("What can i get you","Sword-200",SW,"Pole-150",PO,"Nope",NO

Lbl SW
If áSTAT(10)<200
Then
Output(1,1,"Not enough money
Pause
ClrDraw
Goto WS
End
áSTAT(10)-200üáSTAT(10)
1üáSTAT(6)
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"Thanks
Pause
14üA
ClrDraw
Goto B

Lbl PO
If áSTAT(10)<150
Then
Output(1,1,"Not enough money
Pause
ClrDraw
Goto WS
End
áSTAT(10)-150üáSTAT(10)
1üáSTAT(7)
ClrHome
Output(1,1,"Thanks
Pause
14üA
ClrDraw
ClrHome
RecallPic 1
Goto B

Lbl NO
ClrDraw
14üA
Goto B
End

Goto B


thats the code! PLZ HELP!


Last edited by Guest on 11 Aug 2003 07:08:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 11 Aug 2003 07:09:50 pm    Post subject:

Could you post where the syntax errors occur?

EDIT:
I just looked through it quickly and I can't see anything that would cause a syntax error.

I'm just stabbing in the dark here but it might be the Full, Horiz, or tan(cos(sin(tan(cos..

Oh, and you might want to prevent some memory errors, like:

Code:
If Str9="1
Then
12üáSTAT(1)
3üáSTAT(2)
3üáSTAT(3)
0üáSTAT(4)
0üáSTAT(5)
0üáSTAT(6)
1üáSTAT(7)
0üáSTAT(8)
0üáSTAT(9)
250üáSTAT(10)
0üáSTAT(11)
0üáSTAT(12)
0üáSTAT(13)
End
If Str9="2
Then
9üáSTAT(1)
2üáSTAT(2)
4üáSTAT(3)
1üáSTAT(4)
0üáSTAT(5)
0üáSTAT(6)
1üáSTAT(7)
1üáSTAT(8)
0üáSTAT(9)
500üáSTAT(10)
0üáSTAT(11)
1üáSTAT(12)
0üáSTAT(13)
End
If Str9="3
Then
10üáSTAT(1)
2üáSTAT(2)
2üáSTAT(3)
0üáSTAT(4)
0üáSTAT(5)
0üáSTAT(6)
1üáSTAT(7)
0üáSTAT(8)
1üáSTAT(9)
0üáSTAT(10)
1üáSTAT(11)
0üáSTAT(12)
0üáSTAT(13)
End
Goto OC


Last edited by Guest on 11 Aug 2003 07:24:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
yugniht


Member


Joined: 29 May 2003
Posts: 167

Posted: 11 Aug 2003 08:06:54 pm    Post subject:

if


Code:
sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(tan(cos(tan(sin(cos(9


is used for a pause, you might want to look into For( loops. They are much better.
Back to top
Babyboy


Advanced Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2003
Posts: 499

Posted: 11 Aug 2003 09:41:09 pm    Post subject:

ok. ill clarify, i get a syntax error on the top walls
If A=16 and B<40

Code:
14üA
Text(A,B,"O"
If A÷12 and B=40
40üB
If B=42
Goto B
If A>16 and B=40
40üB


i get syntax calculating cost
Back to top
JesusFreak
JesusFreak


Active Member


Joined: 17 Jun 2003
Posts: 537

Posted: 11 Aug 2003 10:35:43 pm    Post subject:

Hey could you have gotten the X and Y axis variables mixed up? (i didn't look throught the whole code yet...)

Cold you send a copy to me and i will try to help if you want (watchfordanomes@att.net)

Also so you don't got memory errors, you could try to use a for( loop, thats what i do now, example:

[CODE]
For(X,1,2
0->X
GetKey->(theta)
(code)
If (theta)=21
Then
For(U,1,2
0->U
(code)
End
End
(more first loop code)
End

i find it is easier to do that and prevents a memory error, although i am using sprites so i had to make them into prgm (s) of their own (mostly b/c they are used so much and i didn't want to make them into one b/c i would confuse myself)
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    »
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 1 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement