Login [Register]
Don't have an account? Register now to chat, post, use our tools, and much more.
This is an archived, read-only copy of the United-TI subforum , including posts and topic from May 2003 to April 2012. If you would like to discuss any of the topics in this forum, you can visit Cemetech's Your Projects subforum. Some of these topics may also be directly-linked to active Cemetech topics. If you are a Cemetech member with a linked United-TI account, you can link United-TI topics here with your current Cemetech topics.

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics. Robot War => Your Projects
United-TI Archives -> Robot War
 
    » Goto page 1, 2  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 03 Oct 2005 08:06:33 pm    Post subject:

This past weekend was the busiest coding time since last January. In about a day's time, all known bugs were removed which means code development is 100% over. So after some 27 months of development, the full version is now complete.

Next, I am going to balance out the enemy and point-damage tables to make sure the game is challanging and fair at the same time. This is being done with very high precision so I expect it to take no less than 10 days. To put difficulty in perspective, the typical "win" probability for any player will be between 50% and 33% when entering a new level, unless the "good" strategies (timed attacks, items, shields, etc) are used. Button-mashers beware!

Finally, when this is all done, the link code will be removed to create the Standard and finally Lite Editions. The delays have not affected my plans to port the game to 83+ and other Z80 models.
Back to top
elfprince13
Retired


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 11 Apr 2005
Posts: 3500

Posted: 03 Oct 2005 08:15:24 pm    Post subject:

I wish I had a ti-82 emulator...sighs....guess Ill just have to wait for 83+ edition
Back to top
DJ Omnimaga
http://i-lost-the-ga.me


Calc Guru


Joined: 14 Nov 2003
Posts: 1196

Posted: 03 Oct 2005 08:20:43 pm    Post subject:

oh sound promising I cant wait to try it out Very Happy
Back to top
katmaster


Newbie


Joined: 21 Sep 2005
Posts: 24

Posted: 03 Oct 2005 10:08:32 pm    Post subject:

YAY!!! 83+ port!!!!
Back to top
AlienCC
Creative Receptacle!


Know-It-All


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 1927

Posted: 03 Oct 2005 10:11:25 pm    Post subject:

There will also be a Ti-85 port, if Digitan still wants me to port this over there.

--AlienCC
Back to top
kalan_vod


Advanced Member


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 446

Posted: 04 Oct 2005 12:18:14 am    Post subject:

Congrats!, Lets all flood Ticalc.org's Email box for this to be featured. And WOW i cant wait for the 83+ port!
Back to top
AlienCC
Creative Receptacle!


Know-It-All


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 1927

Posted: 04 Oct 2005 02:42:33 am    Post subject:

Lets not flood ticalc.org inbox. Digitan can let them know when he's ready to release it without the rest of us being a nuisance.

Did we not learn anything last time news was submitted to them?

--AlienCC
Back to top
DJ Omnimaga
http://i-lost-the-ga.me


Calc Guru


Joined: 14 Nov 2003
Posts: 1196

Posted: 04 Oct 2005 07:58:57 am    Post subject:

AlienCC wrote:
Lets not flood ticalc.org inbox. Digitan can let them know when he's ready to release it without the rest of us being a nuisance.

Did we not learn anything last time news was submitted to them?

--AlienCC
[post="57755"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

yeah I hope no one did that with Xlib Xlib Revolution. If I want to increase the chance of it being featured I will rather let one person or two e-mail ticalc.org about it or I'll do it myself. I dont think its worth a feature though, considering its just a DDR clone with no sound


(back on topic:) Do you plan to port it to the 86 as well?
Back to top
Arcane Wizard
`semi-hippie`


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 02 Jun 2003
Posts: 8993

Posted: 04 Oct 2005 09:43:15 am    Post subject:

I would email ticalc before releasing it. :)

Or even mentioning it's almost ready.
Back to top
bananaman
Indestructible


Calc Guru


Joined: 12 Sep 2005
Posts: 1124

Posted: 04 Oct 2005 04:47:15 pm    Post subject:

I would never give it to TI and laugh at all the people who miss out because their not involved with the coolest online TI site.
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 04 Oct 2005 05:45:55 pm    Post subject:

Yeah, definately don't flood the news guys, it wouldn't reflect too well. If one or two people want to mention it that's okay. If the 82 version doesn't get featured, I'm really certain the 83+ port will.

Kevin wrote:
(back on topic:) Do you plan to port it to the 86 as well?


Yep, if everything goes well, there should be a 86 port. Someone else or myself would have to expand the current graphics and levels to fit the wide screen. They might also get a chance to include some of the lost levels and other stuff that had to be left out. The linkbattle feature should be cross-compatible.
Back to top
kalan_vod


Advanced Member


Joined: 04 Sep 2005
Posts: 446

Posted: 04 Oct 2005 06:28:31 pm    Post subject:

AlienCC wrote:
Lets not flood ticalc.org inbox. Digitan can let them know when he's ready to release it without the rest of us being a nuisance.

Did we not learn anything last time news was submitted to them?

--AlienCC
[post="57755"]<{POST_SNAPBACK}>[/post]

Sorry im still new here and I don't know about what happened last time. And yes i understand that it wouldn't have a positive effect.
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 05 Oct 2005 05:52:06 pm    Post subject:

Here's a small update... I've got my first PindurTI screenshot up on the info page. The other shots will be updated very soon.
Back to top
DJ Omnimaga
http://i-lost-the-ga.me


Calc Guru


Joined: 14 Nov 2003
Posts: 1196

Posted: 05 Oct 2005 08:47:30 pm    Post subject:

ooh nice, I really cant wait now, plz finish it O_o Very Happy !
Back to top
CoBB


Active Member


Joined: 30 Jun 2003
Posts: 720

Posted: 06 Oct 2005 01:38:20 am    Post subject:

Hey, my name is misspelled! When in doubt, use the almighty copypaste method. Smile Otherwise, nice job.

Last edited by Guest on 06 Oct 2005 01:40:20 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 06 Oct 2005 03:05:57 pm    Post subject:

Okay, probablem's fixed. Maybe I should stick to "CoBB" from now on if I'm not too careful. Very Happy

Last edited by Guest on 06 Oct 2005 03:08:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Solitaire710


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Posts: 55

Posted: 06 Oct 2005 10:37:35 pm    Post subject:

@ACC-

Ti-86 port?

*please please please*
Back to top
AlienCC
Creative Receptacle!


Know-It-All


Joined: 24 May 2003
Posts: 1927

Posted: 07 Oct 2005 03:16:46 am    Post subject:

Ti-85 port will come first, but yes I will probably do the Ti-86 port as well, since its not that much different.

Digitan, whenever you are ready for me to start working on these ports...you know where to find me.

--AlienCC
Back to top
DigiTan
Unregistered HyperCam 2


Super Elite (Last Title)


Joined: 10 Nov 2003
Posts: 4468

Posted: 07 Oct 2005 09:11:46 pm    Post subject:

Okay, I can probably send you the stuff in 1 to 2 weeks. I imagine the 85 version will look a little more like the v1.1 apacked version I'll be releasing soon after v1.0, and will drop the prog size at least 1KB.

What are the specs on each calc model? Like how much RAM do you have left after the shell is uploaded?
Back to top
Solitaire710


Advanced Newbie


Joined: 14 Mar 2005
Posts: 55

Posted: 08 Oct 2005 11:24:21 am    Post subject:

Quote:
Ti-85 port will come first, but yes I will probably do the Ti-86 port as well, since its not that much different.


w00t!

Quote:
What are the specs on each calc model? Like how much RAM do you have left after the shell is uploaded?


Correct me if I'm wrong, but the Ti-86 doesn't require a shell to run ASM....
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Register to Join the Conversation
Have your own thoughts to add to this or any other topic? Want to ask a question, offer a suggestion, share your own programs and projects, upload a file to the file archives, get help with calculator and computer programming, or simply chat with like-minded coders and tech and calculator enthusiasts via the site-wide AJAX SAX widget? Registration for a free Cemetech account only takes a minute.

» Go to Registration page
    » Goto page 1, 2  Next
» View previous topic :: View next topic  
Page 1 of 2 » All times are GMT - 5 Hours

 

Advertisement